Vice City Multiplayer
October 02, 2022, 01:25:56 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: LC:MP 0.3z Released! http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=251.0
 
   Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: cant connect to favourite server  (Read 7786 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
danigold1
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


View Profile
« on: May 04, 2010, 04:46:06 pm »

well, i week ago, i could have get into Argonath RPG very easily, like any other server there is.
and suddenly, i cant connect to it. its like when its online, i see it as offline, so i cant connect.
its like i got a subnet ban from it, wich i didnt. (just an example)
this is the status as i see it (everyone else sees it as online):
HostName: (Retrieving info...) 83.169.10.249:5100
Address:  83.169.10.249:5100
Players:  0 / 0
Ping:     9999
Mode:     
Map:     
is there anyone who knows what to do?
any other server works fine.
it also doesnt apears on the server list.
Logged
j-king
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


me > you


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2010, 06:26:09 pm »

from the looks of it you tried to add it to your favs and it came like that. Yeah that happens to me too, try to restart the browser if that dosent work get it from the internet list '_'

im talking from experience here so i cant help you much :x
Logged

danigold1
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2010, 06:49:50 pm »

i ment that only i see the server as offline.
every other server works great.
Logged
Pussycat_Dolls
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 49



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2010, 05:52:12 am »

That happens with me too,so I always check the internet list and add the server's address to my favorites again.
Maybe the server was offline for a while, that's why you couln't find it on the internet list.
Logged

Assassins Secret Society o_O
danigold1
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2010, 12:32:59 pm »

That happens with me too,so I always check the internet list and add the server's address to my favorites again.
Maybe the server was offline for a while, that's why you couln't find it on the internet list.

no... its happening RIGHT NOW...
and its online, but i see it as offline, so i cant get in.
Logged
Windlord
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 35


Windlord.Net


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2010, 01:34:37 pm »

Your IP has been range-banned on a few hosted servers.
This is because a user was abusing an exploit in the official vcmp server, causing them to crash.

Until the problem is fixed, any user connecting from your subnet won't be able to connect to any of those servers. (ie. Argonath, Miami-Dade, XE, etc)
Logged




danigold1
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2010, 03:21:59 pm »

Your IP has been range-banned on a few hosted servers.
This is because a user was abusing an exploit in the official vcmp server, causing them to crash.

Until the problem is fixed, any user connecting from your subnet won't be able to connect to any of those servers. (ie. Argonath, Miami-Dade, XE, etc)
well, i understood 50% of it.
the stuff i didnt understand is:
did it happen cause of me? (is it my fault?)
and in how much ESTIMATED time will it be fixed.
and am i the only one that have the problem?
EDIT: and is there a way to make it disappear faster?
« Last Edit: May 05, 2010, 04:15:31 pm by danigold1 » Logged
StriKe
Moderator
Crime Boss
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 259


Don't PM me for ban appeal !


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2010, 05:00:07 pm »

It's not your fault and other players from your region are also affected.
Logged

danigold1
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2010, 02:26:45 pm »

It's not your fault and other players from your region are also affected.
well, can i make it stop somehow?
Logged
thijn
VC:MP Veteran
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 736


[VU]-Member Squirrel-Scripter XE-Admin & SvM Owner


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: May 06, 2010, 06:24:03 pm »

It's not your fault and other players from your region are also affected.
well, can i make it stop somehow?
Nope, You'll have to wait.
Logged


danigold1
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: May 06, 2010, 09:06:13 pm »

ok...
in how much time will be it fixed probably? or is it unknown?
Logged
Only a Dude
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 54

HELLO guys!!


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2010, 12:37:18 pm »

lol i cant join to Argonath too, it stops at "loading network game"  Shocked Shocked Shocked
Logged


------------------------------------------------

some oral sex ^^
[AoD]NC
VC:MP Beta Tester
VC:MP Veteran
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 648


AoD forever!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2010, 01:22:48 pm »

lol i cant join to Argonath too, it stops at "loading network game"  Shocked Shocked Shocked
I have sometimes the same bug, looks like mhm "client lag". /q and connect again and it will work.

I stuck on "loading" sometimes nearly 30 secs to play :]. But there is no log at this 30 secs on the server console v_v.
Logged

Status > <

http://www.youtube.com/user/1234sdg131
~VCMP 0.4~
Objects testing (2010) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kxFnuCr3yKY | Gameplay 15.03.11 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AyaNc9IZQBY | Gameplay 18.03.11 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NOp5-QM0o10 | Fun testing+chat http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PiBm0sLcudU
[img]http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/9201/fdsfdm.jpg[
danigold1
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2010, 04:27:15 pm »

i repeat: when will it probably stop? or is it unknown?
Logged
Force
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 297


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: May 07, 2010, 04:37:03 pm »

It will stop when the damn vcmp devs get off their arses and actually decide that they aren't going to be lazy, and that they are going to actually try and fix the issues with Rak-Net. Why the hell do you blank Rak-Net out!?
Logged

Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!