• Welcome to Vice City Multiplayer.

Is Vice City MP still alive?

Started by Michael, July 12, 2010, 05:05:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Michael

Hello there,
I am Michael, I've been playing San Andreas Multiplayer for over 2 years and got tired of it. GTA-IV MP is still in development progress and it might fail so I am not thinking of joining it yet. I always was interested to test VC-MP as Vice City is one of the coolest games created by Rockstar, I like it even more than GTA-IV. I tried to download the multiplayer client but I receive some error message, is it closed? Thanks indeed for answer.

Jancis71

Force

VC-MP is still running yes, low player count though, sometimes peaking over 100. Think the things that put people off are the huge flaws in the 'official' scripting languages compared to the 'unofficial' scripting languages.

Klaus_Meine

Quote from: Force on July 12, 2010, 05:26:36 PM
Think the things that put people off are the huge flaws in the 'official' scripting languages compared to the 'unofficial' scripting languages.
I really doubt that has anything to do with low player count.

ricardo

Think the things that put people off are the huge flaws in the 'official' scripting languages compared to the 'unofficial' scripting languages.

new players dont think of scripting capabilities at all, and they especially dont sit there comparing scripting languages of official and unofficial versions of vice city mp.

saw a chance to plug the unofficial server? you drank it all up and squeezed the can with one hand...

JayL

Oh please.

Force