Vice City Multiplayer
January 26, 2022, 11:22:48 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: LC:MP 0.3z Released! http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=251.0
 
   Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: LC:MP 0.3z Released!  (Read 41213 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
bakasan
VC:MP Developer
Crime Boss
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


View Profile
« on: October 25, 2007, 12:12:02 pm »

the installer:
http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/lcmp/LC-MP_0.3z_client.zip

our GTA:LC Beta2-v7test5 mirror:
http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/lcmp/Beta2-v7test5.zip


a default server config for LC:MP 0.3z (runs with VC:MP 0.3z server)
http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/lcmp/lcmp.config.zip

GTA:LC forum:
http://www.gtaforums.com/?showforum=104





basic instructions for installing LC:MP from scratch-
1) install vice city clean into a different directory such as /Rockstar Games/Grand Theft Auto Vice City LC/
2) install http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/lcmp/Beta2-v7test5.zip into same dir /Rockstar Games/Grand Theft Auto Vice City LC/
3) install http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/lcmp/LC-MP_0.3z_client.zip into same dir /Rockstar Games/Grand Theft Auto Vice City LC/
4) open the VC:MP browser (from either vcmp or lcmp dir) and join a server that has Map set to "Liberty-City" and play!
note: you may also need to tell your browser which directory your LC:MP is installed in before joining.  (if you used the example paths here it would be /Rockstar Games/Grand Theft Auto Vice City LC/)  In the browser, click Tools->Settings, then click the folder next to Liberty City Installation and set the path to your LC:MP directory.
 


LC:MP 0.3z Installation Tutorial by [CP]Don_Corleone a.k.a. AdTec_224:
full res version:
http://g0thost.com/~adtec/LCMPTutorial.zip
mirror:
http://knight2007.kilu.de/LCMPTutorial.zip

lo res version:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h4ZutN56jAA




Few other LC mirrors located here: http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=268361

LCMP Mirrors (thanks to [CP]Don_Corleone a.k.a. AdTec_224):
http://adtec.gtagaming.com/uploads/LC-MP_0.3z_client.zip
http://g0thost.com/~adtec/LC-MP_0.3z_client.zip




brief f.a.q.-

Q: Do I need GTA3 to play LC:MP?
A: No.  You need Vice City with the GTA:LC mod installed over it.

Q: What do I need to install LC:MP?
A: LC:MP 0.3z requires that you have the GTA:LC mod (version Beta2-v7test5) installed over a clean copy of your Vice City.

Q: How do I make a LC:MP Server?
A: Make a VC:MP server and set config.ini to Map = 2 or use http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/lcmp/lcmp.config.zip default config with a VC:MP 0.3z server.

Q: Where is my server on the browser?
A: Look on the LC:MP tab for 0.3z LC:MP Servers.

Q: Why does my game exit before the loadbar with no crash error when I try to join a LC:MP server?
A: Unfortunately, GTA:LC does not seem to work with LC:MP on certain video cards.  This is a somewhat known problem that only happens for some people and we apologise, but there is still no solution for it that we know of.

Q: Can I drive PCJ's, Helicopters, and Skimmers in LC:MP?
A: Yes.  Due to the fact that the GTA:LC pwns insanely, there are even special vehicles not found in VC or LC (including the general lee and the back to the future delorean, i believe).

Q: Can I connect to a LC:MP server from my VC:MP browser?
A: Yes, any server that says Liberty-City in the map field is a LC:MP server. Provided that you have LC:MP installed correctly and your VC:MP browser has the Liberty City Installation path set correctly, you can join it from either browser.

Q: Does LC:MP 0.3z support mIRC scripting?
A: Yes.  It supports exactly the same mIRC scripting capabilities (where possible) that VC:MP 0.3z scripting uses.  Some things liek location names, weapon names, car names, etc. will obviously need to be changed from 0.3z scripts tho it should be fairly simple to figure out.

Q: Are in-game admin commands the same in LC:MP 0.3z as they were in VC:MP 0.3z?
A: Yes.




Special Thanks:
GTA:LC Team
VC:MP Betateam
x-serverz.com
gtanet.com
gtaforums.com
gta-host.com
the LC:MP supporters everywhere
« Last Edit: December 15, 2007, 08:27:03 am by bakasan » Logged

Juppi
Made Man
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 219



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2007, 02:34:49 pm »

That was fast  Shocked

Yesterday i was asking about beta testing, and today the game has been released... Great!

Can't wait testing  Grin


Edit: Hmm, the link seems to be broken Huh
« Last Edit: October 25, 2007, 02:38:12 pm by Juppi » Logged

[LCK]Zentrix
Guest
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2007, 12:52:50 pm »

Link is OK. Im testing now with my clan friend Tongue Radar and anims are awsome, that what miss in 0.3x. Gr8 Job Guys
Logged
[LCK]Stoku
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 33

Respect is everything.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2007, 12:57:00 pm »

Yeah! LC-MP 0.3z is really cool:D!
Logged

Juppi
Made Man
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 219



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2007, 05:59:34 pm »

Hmm, the link doesnt work for me  Undecided

Maybe its the same reason that has been bothering the forum last weeks. In fact, i cant even open the vcmp main page at the moment.

Does the server have something problems or is it by me?

Logged

GTA-Roloboy
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 258


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2007, 06:40:49 pm »

Q: Why does my game exit before the loadbar with no crash error when I try to join a LC:MP server?

A: Unfortunately, GTA:LC does not seem to work with LC:MP on certain video cards.  This is a somewhat known problem that only happens for some people and we apologise, but there is still no solution for it that we know of.

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo Sad Sad Sad
Why me  Cry
Logged
Juppi
Made Man
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 219



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2007, 06:57:12 pm »

Same here Sad

I have Geforce 8500GT, and it wont work for me...
There arent going to be any update, are there...?

BTW that link Stoku posted worked for me, but not the official
« Last Edit: October 26, 2007, 06:59:51 pm by Juppi » Logged

GTA-Roloboy
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 258


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2007, 12:56:18 pm »

My friends have the same problem...

Maybe thats why there are no players in LC:MP servers..
Logged
[LCK]Stoku
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 33

Respect is everything.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2007, 03:20:09 pm »

hummm...im playing now xD.
Logged

GTA-Roloboy
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 258


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2007, 11:32:18 pm »

OH YEAH! I found the problem!

I CAN PLAY.. YAYYYYY Cheesy
Logged
offthewall
VC:MP Beta Tester
Street Thug
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 21



View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2007, 12:13:56 am »

It keeps crashing 3/4 of the way through the loading bar, I have tried adjusting compatibility settings but I can't get it to work. I am using Vista 32bit, has anybody else had success using this operating system with LC:MP 0.3z?
Logged
iKlipse
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2007, 07:43:14 am »

I was looking foward to playing lc-mp.

To bad my graphics card has a problem with it.
Logged

Juppi
Made Man
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 219



View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2007, 12:13:51 pm »

Roloboy what was your problem? Maybe others can find the solution same way u did...
Logged

offthewall
VC:MP Beta Tester
Street Thug
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 21



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2007, 09:51:48 pm »

Yeah, if somebody uses Vista and has got this to work please tell me I really wan't to try out 0.3z in GTA LC. Thanks
Logged
AdTec_224
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 60



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: November 10, 2007, 11:58:06 pm »

Few other LC mirrors located here: http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=268361

LCMP Mirrors:

http://adtec.gtagaming.com/uploads/LC-MP_0.3z_client.zip
http://g0thost.com/~adtec/LC-MP_0.3z_client.zip

Quote from: offthewall, October 27, 2007, 11:43:14 PM
It keeps crashing 3/4 of the way through the loading bar, I have tried adjusting compatibility settings but I can't get it to work. I am using Vista 32bit, has anybody else had success using this operating system with LC:MP 0.3z?

Happens 2 me 2 it seems like Vista just wont run LCMP

-AdTec_224
« Last Edit: November 11, 2007, 12:17:00 am by AdTec_224 » Logged

Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!