Vice City Multiplayer
June 25, 2022, 03:32:52 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: VC:MP 0.3z r2 is released! http://vicecitymultiplayer.com
 
   Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6
  Print  
Author Topic: Discussion of features and bugfixes of 0.4  (Read 23162 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
[AoD]NC
VC:MP Beta Tester
VC:MP Veteran
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 648


AoD forever!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #60 on: April 16, 2011, 07:43:27 pm »


Used replay bug to walk v_v.
Logged

Status > <

http://www.youtube.com/user/1234sdg131
~VCMP 0.4~
Objects testing (2010) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kxFnuCr3yKY | Gameplay 15.03.11 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AyaNc9IZQBY | Gameplay 18.03.11 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NOp5-QM0o10 | Fun testing+chat http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PiBm0sLcudU
[img]http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/9201/fdsfdm.jpg[
maxorator
VC:MP Developer
Crime Boss
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 260



View Profile
« Reply #61 on: April 16, 2011, 09:39:43 pm »

However maybe max could hack it, but for me, it is not an important thing.
Of course I can hax it. Not sure it is worth the effort though.
Logged
SugarD
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


GTA Fan For Life!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #62 on: April 17, 2011, 04:58:00 am »

That was a bug. If you slow down the running animation even more, it will do normal walking.


The above comment is from someone who made a walking mod for GTA:VC. You'll notice that he confirms walking is possible in the game with a joystick, which is how I can confirm all you need to do is slow the character's movement down. If you could simply implement this idea into the alt button and have it force the character to slow down while held, you can make him walk instead of run, simple as that.
« Last Edit: April 17, 2011, 05:05:47 am by SugarD » Logged

cycu
VC:MP Beta Tester
Street Thug
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #63 on: April 17, 2011, 09:29:26 am »

What about different skins ? in SA every skins does walk differently from each other.

I know that in VC this also happens, however in vcmp no matter what skin you have you will walk/run like tommy.
Logged
SugarD
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


GTA Fan For Life!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #64 on: April 17, 2011, 11:33:10 am »

What about different skins ? in SA every skins does walk differently from each other.

I know that in VC this also happens, however in vcmp no matter what skin you have you will walk/run like tommy.
It shouldn't be a huge enough difference that it causes it to look abnormal. All of the skins can run, so I can't see why all of them can't walk too.
Logged

tato
Made Man
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 150


I am Tato, and i like to help other people in pawn


View Profile
« Reply #65 on: April 18, 2011, 07:57:00 am »

must fix all pawno bugs plz
and the rcon-console plz


Stop Double Posting and posting in spanish
« Last Edit: April 18, 2011, 08:34:44 am by StriKe » Logged






<!-- Facebook Badge START --><a href="http://es-es.facebook.com/eduardoeslindo" target="_TOP" style="font-family: &quot;lucida grande&quot;,tahoma,verdana,arial,sans-serif; font-size: 11px; font-variant: normal; font-style: normal; font-weight: normal; color: #3B5998; text-decoration: none;" title="Eduardo Estrada">Eduardo Estrada</a><br/><a href="http://es-es.facebook.com/eduardoeslindo" target="_TOP" title="Eduardo Estrada"><img src="http://badge.facebook.com/badge/697470158.6069.1979465113.png" width="120" height="272" style="b
SugarD
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 37


GTA Fan For Life!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #66 on: April 18, 2011, 08:25:45 am »

Please use the edit button and don't double-post! Wink
Logged

Morphine
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


[IT] Leader - Regular VC:MP Player and what else.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #67 on: April 22, 2011, 09:55:03 pm »

Hello to everyone.
I have a question here - back in 0.3 R2 (which we're currently on), there's this bug when writing private messages. Sometimes if you type someone's full nick into the /msg command and send a message, it just sends it to someone completely else. I'm aware that using IDs is recommended but will this bug be taken into consideration for 0.4?
Logged

maxorator
VC:MP Developer
Crime Boss
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 260



View Profile
« Reply #68 on: April 22, 2011, 11:45:59 pm »

Hello to everyone.
I have a question here - back in 0.3 R2 (which we're currently on), there's this bug when writing private messages. Sometimes if you type someone's full nick into the /msg command and send a message, it just sends it to someone completely else. I'm aware that using IDs is recommended but will this bug be taken into consideration for 0.4?
So you mean that if there's a player named "player2" and one named "player", typing "player" as the recipient will send it to "player2", if he happens to have a smaller ID value?

I will look into it.
Logged
Morphine
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


[IT] Leader - Regular VC:MP Player and what else.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #69 on: April 23, 2011, 12:57:40 am »

What I mean is the following. This actually happened.
I've sent a message to said name Klaus and it gets delivered to a guy with the same first letter instead, called Kiel.
Logged

BIG[H]
Made Man
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 198

(Pawn / Squirrel) Scripter.


View Profile
« Reply #70 on: April 23, 2011, 02:09:44 am »

It will deliver to ID 0 guy Tongue cuz Getting name with /msg is not Included So instead of Name it will send it to Default ID 0  Shocked
Logged

My Guru FORUM MUST VISITmegavcmp.freeforums.org

BIG[H] = BIG HaLL
Morphine
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


[IT] Leader - Regular VC:MP Player and what else.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #71 on: April 23, 2011, 02:14:14 am »

Appreciate the checkup though, max.

Big, it's still annoying hehe. Imagine you send something confidential to a person you plot against and that person receives it. Tongue
Logged

Ghostface_Killah
Made Man
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 167

XE Servers Head Admin


View Profile WWW
« Reply #72 on: April 23, 2011, 10:02:10 am »

Please fix helicopter sound.
Logged

Morphine
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


[IT] Leader - Regular VC:MP Player and what else.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #73 on: April 23, 2011, 10:15:10 am »

Please fix helicopter sound.
In what way does it not go well?
Logged

Ghostface_Killah
Made Man
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 167

XE Servers Head Admin


View Profile WWW
« Reply #74 on: April 23, 2011, 10:22:21 am »

Please fix helicopter sound.
In what way does it not go well?

When someone flying a heli appears on your screen, the sound begins like it takes off. It wasn't like this in 0.3z.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!