Vice City Multiplayer
August 11, 2022, 09:51:18 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: VC:MP 0.3z r2 is released! http://vicecitymultiplayer.com
 
   Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: How to add skins/vehicles into the configuration file  (Read 30805 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
VercettiG
Moderator
Made Man
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 109


View Profile
« on: June 30, 2007, 05:00:09 pm »

How to add skins/vehicles into the configuration file

Here's a little tutorial on editing or adding skins and vehicles to your configuration file. This is the configuration file every server uses for their gamemodes.

In this tutorial, we will be talking about the "config.vcmp.ini" file, that can be found inside the "VCMP" folder in the archive.

You can find it here:
Windows Server: http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/03z_r2/server0.3zr2(pawn)(win)(updated2).zip
Linux Server: http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/03z_r2/vc-mp-server0.3zr2(pawn)(linux)(updated2).zip
Anyway, let's get started...

Skin setup:
Try to open the "config" file in notepad, and go down to the place saying:

Code:
<<<<< START OF CLASSES >>>>>
This is where player skins are identified and set.

If you go down a bit, you'll see a text saying:

Code:
ClassDescription = Working_Class
Class = -1 61 335.5701 -233.9047 29.6466 164.1848 1 1 17 250 21 100; constructionworker1

This is the first skin of the server. It defines where the player is located when spawning, it defines the players weapons, and it defines the skin of the player.

This is how the syntax works:

Code:
Class = (0 = team / -1 = independent) (skin id) (x spawn) (y spawn) (z spawn) (z angle) (weapon 1 ID) (weapon 1 ammo)  (weapon 2 ID) (weapon 2 ammo) (weapon 3 ID) (weapon 3 ammo)

How do I insert a vehicle on my server?
It's pretty much the same thing for vehicles. You just don't need the weapon syntax!

I have edited my config file and would like to run it. How?
Be sure to rename your file to "config". The server will be looking for a file with that name. Also be sure you have set an admin password inside the config file!

How do I get coordinates?
Quote
What is ?build mode? and how does it work?
Build mode is a part of VC-MP where you can get coords for specific vehicles and skins.
It comes with VC-MP, so you do not need to download it from anywhere.

To activate build mode: Rename your ?gta-vc? file into ?gta-vc -d?.
Double click it (like single player) and wait till you get through the loading screen.
When that's done, simply open the chat (by clicking T), and type: /build
This will activate build mode, and your camera will not be stuck anymore.
 
To spawn a vehicle in build mode, do: /vehicle <VehicleIDGoesHere>
Note: Do not use < and > in the syntax! This is just for demonstration usage.
When your vehicle has been spawned, please go into it and drive it to the place desired.

To select another skin (pedestrian), do: /skin <SkinIDGoesHere>
Note: Do not use < and > in the syntax! This is just for demonstration usage.
When found the desired skin, please go to the location you'd like to get coords from.

Saving vehicle and skin coordinates:
To get your coordinates, do: /save
This will save the coordinates for your vehicles and skins. They will be saved into a newly created file in your VC-MP directory (Usually Vice City directory).
The newly created file should be having the following name: ?savedpositions?
Ignore all the zeroes in the file. Just copy the coordinates and put them into the server configuration file, ?config?. Ofcourse you should know where to place them exactly, as vehicles and skins both have a specific syntax in the file.

Attention: After editing your ?gta-vc? file into ?gta-vc -d?, VC-MP will be unable to run. In order to make it run, change it back to default. ?gta-vc?, that is.

Where do I get the skin IDs and vehicle IDs?
Skin IDs: http://hunting-arena.in/files/vcmp/vcmp-skin-id-listing.pdf
Vehicle IDs: http://hunting-arena.in/files/vcmp/vcmp-vehicle-id-listing.pdf
Weapon IDs: http://hunting-arena.in/files/vcmp/vcmp-weapon-id-listing.pdf

If you have any further questions, then please ask me! I'll be more than happy to answer them!  Wink

Good luck!
« Last Edit: April 25, 2011, 08:01:17 pm by StriKe » Logged

Tanner
VC:MP Beta Tester
Wiseguy
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 86


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2007, 05:56:16 pm »

Good job VercettiG, i think you'll not have any question ;-)
Logged
Aaron
VC:MP Beta Tester
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 287


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2007, 06:00:53 pm »

Nice job dude, /me makes a tutorial too. 
Logged
GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2007, 12:18:18 pm »

Thank you for the ID's now it will be easy for my Clan to launch his own server.
 Wink

By the way: is it possible to insert the tank or the bf injection in game, because i haven't seen it on any server. Hope you can tell me.

Ps: Where can I find a list with weapon id's ??
« Last Edit: July 06, 2007, 01:07:47 pm by GIG » Logged
Aaron
VC:MP Beta Tester
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 287


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2007, 02:00:26 pm »

By the way: is it possible to insert the tank or the bf injection in game, because i haven't seen it on any server. Hope you can tell me.

Ps: Where can I find a list with weapon id's ??

Yeah it's possible to add Tank and BF Injection, but the Tanks rocket turret is not synced.

Get weapon ID's - HERE

Wink
« Last Edit: July 06, 2007, 04:58:20 pm by Gulk » Logged
adamale
VC:MP Beta Tester
Made Man
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 118


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2007, 02:16:40 pm »

Quote
By the way: is it possible to insert the tank or the bf injection in game, because i haven't seen it on any server. Hope you can tell me.
I think tank will crash your game. BF Injection... hmmm... I'm not sure, but some time ago I placed this vehicle on my map and it didn't crash, so in my opinion you can add it to your config.ini.

Quote
Ps: Where can I find a list with weapon id's ??

Weapon IDs: http://adtec.gtagaming.com/uploads/vcmp-weapon-id-listing.pdf

Check FAQ for the next time, please.
Logged

VercettiG
Moderator
Made Man
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 109


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2007, 10:18:57 pm »

The tank/rhino should not crash VCMP. It may make your server less stable, but it should not make it crash completely.
Logged

GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2007, 10:33:21 pm »

Thanks for answering.
So it's juseless to insert the tank, because you cannot kill anyone with it.
Thanks for posting the weapon id's.
Logged
Aaron
VC:MP Beta Tester
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 287


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: July 06, 2007, 10:42:31 pm »

So it's juseless to insert the tank, because you cannot kill anyone with it.
Thanks for posting the weapon id's.
Yeah, its also alot weaker, explodes easily.

No problem.
Logged
GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2007, 10:15:59 am »

Ok, now I am searching for a list of all available pickups like armour, health and weapons for the VC-MP. Does there exist anything that could help me ?? Huh
Logged
Winky
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2007, 11:40:19 am »

Is the tank in vc-mp 0.3z improved?  Huh
Logged
adamale
VC:MP Beta Tester
Made Man
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 118


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: July 07, 2007, 02:38:58 pm »

Ok, now I am searching for a list of all available pickups like armour, health and weapons for the VC-MP. Does there exist anything that could help me ?? Huh


Weapon pickup IDs: http://www.gtam.info/adam/id/pickups_weapons.txt
Other useful pickup IDs: http://www.gtam.info/adam/id/pickups_other.txt
« Last Edit: July 07, 2007, 02:44:37 pm by adamale » Logged

Aaron
VC:MP Beta Tester
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 287


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: July 07, 2007, 02:43:13 pm »

Is the tank in vc-mp 0.3z improved?  Huh

 You will just have to wait to find out Tongue
Logged
GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: July 07, 2007, 11:37:18 pm »

I found a weapon which is a single rocket without any icon in the weapondisplay. It's ID number is 273. How can I shoot with it. It's possible. I shot a rocket one time, but I don't know how I did this.
Hope you can help.

Ps: Thanks for the lists.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2007, 05:51:50 pm by GIG » Logged
adamale
VC:MP Beta Tester
Made Man
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 118


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 08, 2007, 12:59:26 am »

I'm not sure, but you have to have Rocket Launcher probably. Then you can collect rockets. But as I said I am not sure.
Logged

Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!