Author Topic: My Custom HUD Problem (Radar Circle)  (Read 3152 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dynavolt71

  • Crime Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
My Custom HUD Problem (Radar Circle)
« on: March 29, 2013, 10:30:44 am »
Hello  :)
Today I Have Problem  :-\
I just Edit Hud.txd With TXD Workshop
Screen Shoot :

In Game :

Question :
HOW To Change The White And Black To Transparent ?
[PAWNO]Fix Error " Failed to set data for "" " - http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=5743.0



:'(

Offline Glock22

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: My Custom HUD Problem (Radar Circle)
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2013, 10:54:21 am »
Try making it again as a .gif because they can have transparent colors.

Offline dynavolt71

  • Crime Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: My Custom HUD Problem (Radar Circle)
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2013, 11:57:26 am »
 >:( VC Does't Support GIF
[PAWNO]Fix Error " Failed to set data for "" " - http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=5743.0



:'(

Offline [AoD]NC

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 616
  • AoD forever!
    • View Profile
    • KURWA MAĆ
Re: My Custom HUD Problem (Radar Circle)
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2013, 04:05:42 pm »
You forgot about the alpha image. Every texture is made of the graphic and an alpha image. The alpha image is black-white.

Offline stormeus

  • VC:MP Developer
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 1122
    • View Profile
Re: My Custom HUD Problem (Radar Circle)
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2013, 07:44:33 pm »
The alpha image is black-white.

Also, both the outer rectangle surrounding the radar and the inner white circle should be black, which will make both areas transparent and allow the actual minimap to be displayed. Even if you had exported your radar as a PNG with transparency and imported it into TXD Workshop, it should have worked, with the alpha channel added for you.
Do not PM me for support.




Offline dynavolt71

  • Crime Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: My Custom HUD Problem (Radar Circle)
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2013, 09:31:04 am »
[PAWNO]Fix Error " Failed to set data for "" " - http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=5743.0



:'(