Author Topic: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server  (Read 2041 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Llove

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
[Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« on: January 26, 2014, 11:04:19 pm »
Description
I can't access the Public Beta from the server browser and can't access the r2 severs from the server browser too, but I can enter the r2 servers from the old sever browser.

However before that I had a little dll problem, but I downloaded all Visual C++ Redistributable Packages, and it stopped sending dll messages. Then I tried to click the Public Beta Server. I figured out that I can't access the sever!


Reproducible
Always
« Last Edit: January 26, 2014, 11:11:44 pm by Llove »

Offline stormeus

  • VC:MP Developer
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 1122
    • View Profile
Re: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2014, 11:13:41 pm »
We're going to need more details.

Do you get any error messages?
Does the game itself load?
Are you stuck on the connecting screen, or are you getting an error in-game?
Do not PM me for support.




Offline Llove

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2014, 11:15:58 pm »
Do you get any error messages?
Nope.

Does the game itself load?
Nope.

Are you stuck on the connecting screen, or are you getting an error in-game?
Nope.

When I click the server (Vice Legends)... It doesn't work that is all.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2014, 11:18:09 pm by Llove »

Offline stormeus

  • VC:MP Developer
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 1122
    • View Profile
Re: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2014, 11:16:53 pm »
What operating system are you using?
Are you using the Steam version?
Have you tried running the server browser as an admin?
Do not PM me for support.




Offline Machete

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
    • Dark Negative Anti-Social
Re: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2014, 11:22:52 pm »
Works fine on XP except connecting to 0.3 servers through the same browser.







Offline Llove

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2014, 11:24:05 pm »
What operating system are you using?
Windows 7, 64 Bit.

Are you using the Steam version?
Yes.

Have you tried running the server browser as an admin?
Yes, didn't work.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2014, 09:02:45 am by Llove »

Offline stormeus

  • VC:MP Developer
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 1122
    • View Profile
Re: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2014, 11:42:11 pm »
What operating system are you using?
Windows 7, 64 Bit.

Are you using the Steam version?
Yes.

Have you tried running the server browser as an admin?

Yes, didn't work.

In the task manager, do you see gta-vc.exe open when you try to launch the server?

If so, is it not doing anything? (memory usage not changing, no CPU usage, etc.)
Do not PM me for support.




Offline Llove

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2014, 09:04:02 am »
In the task manager, do you see gta-vc.exe open when you try to launch the server?
No.

Offline Llove

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2014, 09:11:30 am »
In the history it says that I have joined the server by (last played) with time that I clicked and tried to join the sever , but I didn't join the sever!

Offline Llove

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: [Bug] Can't access the Public Beta server
« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2014, 09:22:01 pm »
UPDATE: It is now working for me! After deleting and copying and messing with files (lol) :P :P :P. I still don't know why it didn't work last time.