Author Topic: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/  (Read 3873 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sseebbyy

  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
  • Immortal VC:MP Player
    • View Profile
    • Zombie Invasion => Server Forum [DEAD PROJECT]
[BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« on: September 08, 2014, 01:08:07 am »
Description
When I join sometimes to a server, some buildings have no texture. Buildings are just white.

Reproducible
Sometimes

What you were doing when the bug happened
Playing.

What you think caused the bug
No idea...
This was happening in 0.3z too.

Pictures:
Buildings near the Police Department with interior. (no texture)
Buildings near the Police Department with interior. (with texture)

Buildings from the back of Kaufman Cabs. (no texture)
Buildings from the back of Kaufman Cabs. (with texture)

There is a 3rd object with no texture, but I didn't take a screenshot because I didn't think I will ever post it, so I have a pic only with the texture on. Is the fence.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2014, 11:52:25 am by sseebbyy »

Quote
Painful/Noob scripters acts like: I Am The Best Scripter Because I Announce My Releases With Big Font Size Without Giving Too Much Info' In The Hope They All Will Download And Check It. I Ignore Bad Replies, Replies That I Could Learn From, And Replies With So Much Text.



Offline heekz.shadow

  • LU testers
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 249
    • View Profile
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2014, 03:51:25 am »
I don't think that's a VCMP issue because I see no way it could be related.

It might be due to the Streamer in GTA-VC that unloads the texture?
Code: [Select]
[20:23] <habi> later only i heard that lu chatbox is customizable. On my first visit, it appeared ugly.
[20:23] <habi> May be that also be the reason why lu has no players

Offline NE.Restricted

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2014, 11:25:07 am »
Try GTA Vice City Singleplayer
I am NE.CrystalBlue!!!
Quote
i cant able to understand

Offline sseebbyy

  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
  • Immortal VC:MP Player
    • View Profile
    • Zombie Invasion => Server Forum [DEAD PROJECT]
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2014, 11:27:49 am »
Try GTA Vice City Singleplayer

As I remember, this never happened in single player.

Anyway, I think I found a solution. (just googled a bit, and found some another problems, but I could inspire)
Frame Limiter ON should help.

Quote
Painful/Noob scripters acts like: I Am The Best Scripter Because I Announce My Releases With Big Font Size Without Giving Too Much Info' In The Hope They All Will Download And Check It. I Ignore Bad Replies, Replies That I Could Learn From, And Replies With So Much Text.



Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2014, 08:13:45 pm »
If this has happened in 0.3z as well I'm going to say you should blame your computer.

I've never seen something like that before on my PC.

Offline [AoD]NC

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 616
  • AoD forever!
    • View Profile
    • KURWA MAĆ
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2014, 10:28:24 pm »
One time I saw white (not textured) trees and a part of the hud was missing. This happened after I started to play with the function to remove VC map objects.

Offline sseebbyy

  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
  • Immortal VC:MP Player
    • View Profile
    • Zombie Invasion => Server Forum [DEAD PROJECT]
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2014, 11:39:40 pm »
If this has happened in 0.3z as well I'm going to say you should blame your computer.

Better say the mods ?! I'm installing a pack of mods on every Vice City. (Vice Enchaments by Hanney)

One time I saw white (not textured) trees and a part of the hud was missing. This happened after I started to play with the function to remove VC map objects.

Well, I'm seeing that when I play on different servers. But as I said, it happens just sometimes, like rarely ?!

Quote
Painful/Noob scripters acts like: I Am The Best Scripter Because I Announce My Releases With Big Font Size Without Giving Too Much Info' In The Hope They All Will Download And Check It. I Ignore Bad Replies, Replies That I Could Learn From, And Replies With So Much Text.



Offline S.L.C

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Sorry if you weren't impressed!
    • View Profile
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2014, 06:09:36 am »
I remember having a similar issue on modded ViceCity games where the game didn't had enough memory to use and couldn't load and keep in the memory all the textures and you would see the world textures flickering. And I remember that I would have to use a tool called limit adjuster or something to increase the hard coded limits in the vice city executable.

Offline [AoD]NC

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 616
  • AoD forever!
    • View Profile
    • KURWA MAĆ
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2014, 09:41:42 pm »
Just to mention, there is a new limit adjuster around.
http://gtaforums.com/topic/736512-iiivcsa-open-limit-adjuster/

Offline Mariu22S

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • VC-MP Maniac
    • View Profile
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2014, 07:51:43 pm »
I had the same problem roads on Starfish Island.

Offline sseebbyy

  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
  • Immortal VC:MP Player
    • View Profile
    • Zombie Invasion => Server Forum [DEAD PROJECT]
Re: [BUG] Some buildings have no texture, sometimes :/
« Reply #10 on: September 15, 2014, 11:51:29 am »
I had the same problem roads on Starfish Island.

I think we both have some mods that damage the game a bit.
I hope this is all, so I will lock the topic.

Quote
Painful/Noob scripters acts like: I Am The Best Scripter Because I Announce My Releases With Big Font Size Without Giving Too Much Info' In The Hope They All Will Download And Check It. I Ignore Bad Replies, Replies That I Could Learn From, And Replies With So Much Text.