Vice City Multiplayer

VC:MP => mIRC/pawn Scripting => Topic started by: Badboy on August 18, 2008, 02:36:31 AM

Title: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Badboy on August 18, 2008, 02:36:31 AM
Hi
how can i do my server RPG ??? i mean like !job, !employ smth like that i want help with !jail, !drown, !drop, !bankrob. i use WSV and i use vrockers script in mirc i think help me plz to do that cmds plz

if you help me im going to be thanksful

thx all the ppl who HELP ME...

and Windlord how can i get off the PM when i write commands always are full of PM how can i getoff that pm???? thx for help me
Title: Re: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Badboy on August 18, 2008, 02:47:10 AM
i forgot smth when i setcmdlevel it didint work. when i register with other name and i type !commands it apear all the commands. why Windlord?
Title: Re: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Windlord on August 18, 2008, 10:39:51 AM
Hi.

First of all, !setcmdlevel must only use the command's name without the ! prefix.
For example,
Quote!setcmdlevel kick 5

The reason all of the commands are visible to a non-registered user is because the levels are not set.

You may use !setcmdlevel to set command levels.
However, if you are doing so on irc, you need to make sure that you save your data after doing so.
Type
Quote/WSV.savehashes
once you finish setting levels.
Please ask me if you find anymore problems.

Thank you
Title: Re: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Punjabi on August 18, 2008, 06:05:10 PM
Hey also ask me i also know somewhat scripting
U r welcome evrytime............. :P
Title: Re: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Punjabi on August 18, 2008, 06:07:33 PM
Hey windlord can i setcmdlevel commands through vcmp.mrc file....help me plzzzz
sincerely
punjabi :o
Title: Re: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Badboy on August 18, 2008, 11:46:45 PM
thx both...
but now i downloaded the WSV 3b.. :D it works perfect...
but windlord tell me what can i do to put the ppl's admin lvl 1 in the server when they register & login  ??? ??? ??? ???

PLZ HELP ME Windlord

THX
Title: Re: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Windlord on August 19, 2008, 04:00:39 PM
Hi Badboy.
If you'd like people to be level 1 when they register, the register alias has to be altered slightly. Change the following

alias WSV.Register {
  if ($4) {
    if (!$WSV.pass($2)) {
      hadd -m WSV.pass $WSV.name($2) $md5($4,0)
      hadd -m WSV.ip $WSV.name($2) $WSV.ip($2)
      hadd -m WSV.loggedin $WSV.name($2) YES
      WSV.msg $2 Your nick-name has been registered.
      WSV.say >> $WSV.name($2) is now a registered nick-name.
      WSV.msg $2 Do not forget your password; $4
      WSV.setcash $2 100
      hadd WSV.money $WSV.name($2) 100
    }
    else WSV.msg $2 This nickname is already registered.
  }
  else WSV.msg $2 Please type in a password after "/c register"
}


to this;


alias WSV.Register {
  if ($4) {
    if (!$WSV.pass($2)) {
      hadd -m WSV.pass $WSV.name($2) $md5($4,0)
      hadd -m WSV.ip $WSV.name($2) $WSV.ip($2)
      hadd -m WSV.loggedin $WSV.name($2) YES
      WSV.msg $2 Your nick-name has been registered.
      WSV.say >> $WSV.name($2) is now a registered nick-name.
      WSV.msg $2 Do not forget your password; $4
      WSV.setcash $2 100
      hadd WSV.money $WSV.name($2) 100
      hadd WSV.Admins $WSV.name($2) 1
    }
    else WSV.msg $2 This nickname is already registered.
  }
  else WSV.msg $2 Please type in a password after "/c register"
}


You'll have to alter the !admins command as it'll show all registered players.
Change the following;

  elseif (admin* iswm $3) {
    var %a = 0
    while (%a <= %maxplayers) {
      if ($WSV.levels(%a) > 0) && ($WSV.loggedin(%a)) {
        if (%b) var %b = %b , $WSV.name(%a) $+ ( $+ $WSV.levels(%a)) $+ )
        elseif (!%b) var %b = $WSV.name(%a) $+ ( $+ $WSV.levels(%a) $+ )
      }
      inc %a
    }
    if (%b) WSV.say > Admins Online: %b
    else WSV.say > No Admins Are Currently Online
  }


to this;

  elseif (admin* iswm $3) {
    var %a = 0
    while (%a <= %maxplayers) {
      if ($WSV.levels(%a) > 1) && ($WSV.loggedin(%a)) {
        if (%b) var %b = %b , $WSV.name(%a) $+ ( $+ $WSV.levels(%a)) $+ )
        elseif (!%b) var %b = $WSV.name(%a) $+ ( $+ $WSV.levels(%a) $+ )
      }
      inc %a
    }
    if (%b) WSV.say > Admins Online: %b
    else WSV.say > No Admins Are Currently Online
  }
Title: Re: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Badboy on August 19, 2008, 07:18:15 PM
THX but can you tell me in what line can i put it?  :D
Title: Re: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Punjabi on August 23, 2008, 10:59:42 AM
Open your vcmp.mrc with notepad and find a line there similar to windlord line which he had given it to u :P
Title: Re: help!! to do a RPG server plz
Post by: Mattz on September 22, 2008, 10:39:37 PM
Quote from: Badboy on August 19, 2008, 07:18:15 PM
THX but can you tell me in what line can i put it?  :D

You can put it at the bottom of the script.