Vice City Multiplayer

VC:MP => mIRC/pawn Scripting => Topic started by: duszek21 on March 16, 2010, 08:39:26 PM

Title: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: duszek21 on March 16, 2010, 08:39:26 PM
Hi, i want to create a BringCar command in my script, and i use SetVehiclePos function, but it doesn't work correctly. I testing it for long time i i know that this function work until someone use this car (get in and ride). Is there any way to this?

----
Sorry for my English. I try to write as best i can, but I'm bad at english grammar and times...
Title: Re: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: Kingston on March 16, 2010, 08:58:43 PM
http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=1876.0


http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=1656.msg11886#msg11886


GetVehiclePos(vehicleid, &Float:x, &Float:y, &Float:z)

SetVehiclePos(vehicleid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z,Float:rot)

Title: Re: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: duszek21 on March 16, 2010, 09:12:38 PM
Kingston, thanks for answer, but I read this before I wrote this Topic (look this post http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=1656.msg14236#msg14236 ). And I know how use this function. I want to how to get around this error. Is there any way to this?
Title: Re: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: thijn on March 16, 2010, 10:54:03 PM
You can use a timer,
First you will set your own vehicle to the ID you want to teleport,
then after some seconds (1/2 will be enough i think) you set the location to the location you were.
Title: Re: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: duszek21 on March 17, 2010, 03:28:35 PM
Thanks, but i know how to create this command. My problem is SetVehiclePos. Is there any way to get around this error (SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly - subject of topic...)? ???
Title: Re: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: Boss on March 17, 2010, 03:42:07 PM
Well, you could try recreating car after someone enters (and exits) it, but, even if it works, you still won't be able to teleport the car with someone in it.

So, no I think.
Title: Re: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: duszek21 on March 17, 2010, 05:47:41 PM
First: I tried respawn car, but after that SetVehiclePos still doesnt work correctly. And SetVehiclePos never works when someone is in the car. Any other suggestions? May be an alternative for SetVehiclePos? Maybe other language of script for this server? mIRC? filter scripts? I do not know at this... i know only Pawno, PHP, Pascal and C++. And MySQL on basic level.
Title: Re: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: Boss on March 17, 2010, 06:16:34 PM
I suppose it works in mrc version of the server but, other than that, you'll have to wait for a new version release.
Title: Re: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: thijn on March 17, 2010, 07:11:29 PM
Quote from: Boss on March 17, 2010, 06:16:34 PM
I suppose it works in mrc version of the server but, other than that, you'll have to wait for a new version release.
Nope, It doesn't.
You'll have to do the same as I said here:
Quote from: thijn on March 16, 2010, 10:54:03 PM
You can use a timer,
First you will set your own vehicle to the ID you want to teleport,
then after some seconds (1/2 will be enough i think) you set the location to the location you were.
Title: Re: SetVehiclePos doesn't work correctly
Post by: Boss on March 17, 2010, 07:41:09 PM
Quote from: thijn on March 17, 2010, 07:11:29 PM
Nope, It doesn't.
Well, !getcar function works at LW (which is mrc) somehow.

Quote from: thijn on March 17, 2010, 07:11:29 PM
First you will set your own vehicle to the ID you want to teleport,
then after some seconds (1/2 will be enough i think) you set the location to the location you were.
I think he could use some code.