Here it is:
http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/scripts/vcmp-sansan_v3.0.zip (http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/downloads/scripts/vcmp-sansan_v3.0.zip)
sansan has a ton of features, but requires a little custom setup of your server config.ini and a copy of it in the bot directory to really shine....
/*
sansan v3.0 rcon mIRC echo bot with gamemode support for VC:MP 0.3z
coded by bakasan
inspired by Falcon and Tommis and their mIRC scripts ._.
*/
Note: This was only tested on mIRC version 6.16, but should work on newer versions of mirc just fine.
Getting Started:
1) make a new folder and extract sansan into it
2) copy your mirc.exe and a copy of your server's current "config.ini" file into the new sansan folder
3) run the mirc.exe and fill out all the needed mirc info in Tools->Options (mirc nicks, email, irc-server address, etc)
4) in irc type: /load -rs rcon.mrc
5) sansan will ask you for your /identify password
note: sansan uses this to auto-identify your bot on the irc network
6) sansan will ask you for your "homechan" info
note: this is the mIRC channel you want your bot to live in - include channel password if one is required to join the channel
7) sansan will ask you for the host - this is the server ip of your vcmp server
8) sansan will ask you for the port - this is your RCON port from your vcmp server config.ini
9) sansan will ask you for the pass - this is your adminpassword from your vcmp server config.ini
10) sansan should connect to the server right away
troubleshooting:
-if it doesn't load right away, first try just disconnecting/reconnecting to irc
-if it still wont connect, you may have entered wrong info (click Scripts Editor button and go to Variables tab to view/change what you entered)
-if all the above is correct you have some other problem not related to sansan
11) join server and register using /c register <password>
12) from mIRC do !mkadmin <yourfullnickname> 10 (note: u cannot do !commands from the bot itself and you must be an op in the channel)
13) next time you login with /c login <password> you will be admin level 10 (if you are still ingame just type /c login <pass> again, no need to rejoin)
Enjoy! Write a mode! Share it on the forums!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
sansan v3.0 Features:
mIRC Features:
-Auto-Identify with NickServ
-Auto-HomeChannel Join
-HomeChannel Commands based on channel permissions (game commands for vop, basic admin commands for hop, and top level commands for op)
-HomeChannel Command flood protection
-"EchoLevel" feature allows you to control how much of the game is echoed into mIRC (usage: !echolevel <level> - e.g. !echolevel 6) note: must be at least hop in the homechan to set the echolevel
!echolevel settings:
0 - no echo into home channel (but game is still processed by the bot)
1 - only joins / parts are echoed
2 - only joins / parts and kills / deaths are echoed
3 - only joins / parts, kills / deaths and chat are echoed
4 - (default setting) echo shows all events that 3 does plus shows server adminchat events
5 - shows all events 4 does, plus adminmsg server pms to players
6 - shows all events 5 does, plus player enter/exit vehicle events
if you just do !echolevel with no number, it will display the current echolevel
-IRC HomeChannel Commands:
These commands can be done from the mIRC channel the bot is echoing into.
Commands for anyone:
!players - Lists Players ingame
!say or !chat - Allows a person in mirc to chat into the vcmp server
!msg or !pm <player nick or id> - Allows a person in mirc to private message someone in the vcmp server
!spree or !killingspree - Shows how is on a killing spree
Game Commands for vop and higher +
!hp <player nick or id> - Shows a player's current health and armour
!car <player nick or id> - Shows a player's current vehicle
!loc <player nick or id> - Shows a player's current location
!cash <player nick or id> - Shows a player's current money
!spawned <player nick or id> - Shows if a player is currently spawned
!stats <player nick or id> - Shows a player's stats (work's if the player is offline as well)
Admin Commands for hop and higher +
!kick <player nick or id> - Kicks a player
!ban <player nick or id> - Bans a player
!banip <IP Address> - Bans an IP Address
!unban or !unbanip <IP Address> - Unbans an IP Address (Usually)
!rcon - Checks if the bot is connected, if not tries to reconnect
!forecast - Calls for a weather forecast (switches to the next random weather soon)
!lock <full nickname> - Locks a player's account making them unable to login
!unlock <full nickname> - Unlocks a player's account allowing them to login again
!reset <full nickname> - Resets a player's password: Next time they login it will ask them to reset their password with /c password <newpassword>
!stfu <player nick or id> - Adds a player to the stfu list (Autokick for chatting)
!unstfu <player nick or id> - Removes a player from teh stfu list
!tstfu <player nick or id> <minutes> - Temp STFU for x minutes
!disarm <player nick or id> - Disarm a player (no weapons)
!echolevel - Get echolevel
!echolevel <level> - Set echolevel
Commands for op only @ & ~
!mkadmin <full nickname> <admin level> - Sets a player's admin level (If they are ingame when their adminlevel is set from mIRC, they must type /c login <theirpassword> to gain admin privs)
!<botname> commands (Commands based on your bot's current name (if your bot is called MyBot, the commands would be !myBot)
InGame Commands:
!help
!info
!irc
!players
!commands
!rules
!weather
!count or !cd
!spree or !killingspree
!hp
!stat or !stats
!team or !skin
!report
!admin
!spawned
!car
!cash or !money
!givecash or !gc or !givemoney
!account or !bank
!deposit or !bank+
!withdraw or !bank-
!bankrupt or !br
!disarm
!slap
!forecast
!cloudy
!lightning
!fog
!sun
!rain
!eclipse
!setweather or !sw
!settime or !st
!coord
!healthpickup
!armourpickup
!setpickup or !sp
!mkadmin
!kick
!ban
!tban
!getcar
!lock
!unlock
!stfu
!unstfu
!tstfu
!mode
!radar
RCON Features:
-Auto-Connect
-Keep-Alive keeps trying to reconnect the bot if it disconnects
-Random Weather set at random times (add settings to %climate to have them included into the randomizer)
-Chat Flood protection stops spammers
-InGame-Command flood protection
-GameMode Support
Modes can be loaded from mirc or from ingame by admins
Last Man Standing Mode included!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRa9TIwRqZQ Hopefully it will give some people ideas on how to make their own modes as well :)
Generic Blank mode included (copy it to use as a start point for making a new mode)
To load a mode from ingame, Admin level 10 or higher do:
!mode - view current mode
!mode <modename> - load a mode
!mode list - list recently loaded modes
From mIRC, @ & ~ op or higher do:
!<botname> mode - view current mode
!<botname> mode load <modename> - load a mode
!<botname> mode list - list recently loaded modes
More about modes will probably appear in the forums...
-Config.ini Support
Place a copy of your server's config.ini into the bot directory and reload the bot to enable config.ini support
The config.ini file is parsed into a hash table which sansan can use to add alot of functionality to the game
Features that config.ini support enables:
-Skin and Team Detection
-Dynamic Spawnkill Protection (based on the spawnpoints in your config.ini)
-Pickups from teh config.ini will be included in with script pickups by default
-Counts the number of spawnpoints, Pickups, and Vehicles in your ini for you and displays the totals when being parsed
-Saves a crc of the config.ini when its read, if you replace your config.ini and reload the bot it will notice it has changed and rescan it
Special config.ini configuration needed to enable team names:
1) You must have a copy of your latest server config.ini file in the bot directory
2) You must label the ClassDescription according to the team number for each team
For instance, if the Class Description of team 3 is "Robbers", ClassDescription.3 = Robbers
As long as the ClassDescription has the .3 it will become associated with team 3
If any of these steps are missing or not correct, some features will fail or work unpredictably -_-
Account System:
Stats system from RPGDMv2 included
Stats include Joins, Kills, Times Killed, Deaths, Best Killing Spree, Kill to Killed Ratio, and Total time played in the server (before last login - this is the time played as of the last time you quit, not including the current time if you are currently ingame - counts from join to quit)
Stats also include number of kills per weapon (known as "weapon Stats")
Passwords are stored with one-way encryption, so even server admin won't know anyone's password
Reset Password feature included - !reset <fullnickname>
Auto Login Feature (use /c logout to disable AutoLogin on next join if using a shared computer)
There are alot more features, including lots of highly useful generic aliases for making modes. I reccomend looking thru the code just to see what features are available before starting a mode, it may simplify alot for you codewise. I developed this bot to use as a base for my RPGDM script you may have seen in UltraMegaServer. It has alot of the functionality that makes RPGDM work the way it does. I even left the account system setup similar to how RPGDM is, so it would be fairly easy to use for making a comparable RPG script. Happy scripting!
-bakasan
Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooowwwwww!!!!!! :D :D :D Very nice! :D (but i cant download:/)
broken link
sansan v3 FTW!!!!! 8)
how to connect mirc to VCMP server.I mean to say that i have mirc and i have loaded rcon.mrc but then it does nothing why? I extracted files to a new folder then i pasted mirc.exe file then i pasted config.ini file in that folder but when i load rcon.mrc it does nothing why?
ok it works script on but when i type like from mirc that /say !mkadmin myname 10 then nothing happenes
why i cant be admin i typed /say !mkadmin myname 10 but still it didnt make me admin it does nothing it just say in chat and in vcmp but shows nothing still it shoes that admins are 0
Try without /say :P
only: !mkadmin gamyster 10
thx about that but when i type !mkadmin..... it says your not in a channel what is going on?? :-\
when running a mirc bot that uses remote commands like sansan:
you must be in the echo channel on a different mirc client than the bot (if the bot is echoing into #MyChannel, you must have the bot and your normal mirc client in that channel and you must be @ & ~ op in that channel - e.g. i can do commands on "sansan" from my "bakasan" mirc)
on a side note, sansan has an added right click feature. when you right click someones nick, you get a few more options than normal(defined in popups.ini). at the bottom of your right click options on sansan, i included some commands such as "vop", "unvop" etc. these commands (if sansan is higher than @ - must be at least & or even owner ~ ) are capable of not just setting mode +v someome etc, but they will also add the user (if their nick is registered with nickserv) to the channel's nickserv permission list. this way, when the user comes back they will get their +v +h +o etc automatically from chanserv. when you take it away using those commands(mode -v user), it removes it from chanserv as well. this makes it more convenient than having to type:
/cs vop #MyChannel add user
and
/mode #MyChannel +v user
or
/cs vop #MyChannel del user
and
/mode #MyChannel -v user
for each user that you want to have chanserv permissions in your channel...
there are more unlisted features, i kinda rushed thru the readme. as i think of them, i will try to post some of the other features here.
Wow that's a very interesting script :o so many commands and stuff, well done :)
I need help with this.. i cant work this script out.. not working for me..
add me on msn chezor@live.com and help me out..
ok it works script on but when i type like from mirc that !mkadmin danielox 10 then nothing happenes
any solution? ???
bye
from a different client,not from the server,do !mkadmin yournamehere 10,that name has to be registered in server ;)
i loaded lms mode
by : !mode lms
but now i don't know how to unload it
please help me
!mode load
to load the mode
!mode unload
the unload the mode
my mode thing seems to have crashed :S
It says,
Remote Console Disconnected
Remote Console Connected
Unloading mode generic . . .
and it stays like that,you can go in server and everything works normally,except you cant change to lms. :S anybody with same problem or has any solutions?
P.D:I think it started not working when i changed teams on config.ini
make sure your sansan has the latest version of your server config.ini:
if u make changes to ur config, dont forget to update the one sansan has as well
for the mode problems, you could try this in irc:
from your irc (not sansan) try !sansan mode unload generic
(note: replace !sansan with your bot's name. e.g. if your bot is named MyBot then the command is !MyBot mode unload generic )
or else you could make an alias that resets modes like this:
alias vcmp.mode.reset {
if (%currentmode != none) vcmp.mode.unload %currentmode
set %currentmode none
vcmp.echo ** Modes Reset.
}
then type /vcmp.mode.reset from sansan irc
then modes should work normal again if u type !mode lms from ingame or whatever
hope that helps
its weird couse it says . . .
* /unload: no such file 'vcmp.mode.generic.mrc' (line 1551, rcon.mrc)
but there is "such file" :S
Are you using mIRC 6.31? Or 6.21?
6.21
<[R3V]Server> Remote Console Disonnected.
<[R3V]Server> Remote Console Connected.
<[R3V]Server> ** Unloading Mode generic...
:S seems the "unloading" doesnt work,any ideas?
;--- Generic Mode
;--- Copy this blank mode to use as a start point for writing a new mode from scratch for sansan
;--- If the mode is called mymode name the file vcmp.mode.mymode.mrc and place it in the bot dir
;--- It can be loaded as admin level 10 from ingame with: !mode mymode
;--- or as op from mirc with: !<botname> mode load mymode
;-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
;--- dont change these two in most cases
on *:LOAD:{
set %currentmode $gettok($nopath($script),-2,46)
set %modesettinghash $+(vcmp.mode.,%currentmode,.settings.hash)
set %modesettingfile $+(vcmp.mode.,%currentmode,.settings.ini)
vcmp.echo ** Mode %currentmode loaded.
.signal mode.cleanup
}
on *:UNLOAD:{
.signal mode.cleanup
vcmp.echo ** Mode %currentmode unloaded.
set %currentmode none
}
;--- sansan signals
on *:START:{
vcmp.adminchat ** Welcome to the %currentmode mode!
.signal mode.init
}
from other irc client ![R3V]Server mode load lms
<[R3V]Jack_Bauer> ![R3V]Server mode load lms
<[R3V]Server> ** Unloading Mode generic...
* /unload: no such file 'vcmp.mode.generic.mrc' (line 1551, rcon.mrc)
-
;--- game mode support
alias vcmp.mode.reset {
if (%currentmode != none) vcmp.mode.unload %currentmode
set %currentmode none
vcmp.echo ** Modes Reset.
}
alias vcmp.mode.load {
if ($1 != none) {
var %mode = vcmp.mode. $+ $1 $+ .mrc
if ($exists(%mode)) {
vcmp.mode.addavailable $1
vcmp.mode.checkcurrentandunload
vcmp.echo ** Loading Mode $1 $+ ...
/load -rs %mode
}
else vcmp.echo ** Mode $1 not found.
}
}
alias vcmp.mode.unload {
if ($1 != none) {
var %mode = vcmp.mode. $+ $1 $+ .mrc
if ($exists(%mode)) {
vcmp.echo ** Unloading Mode $1 $+ ...
/unload -rs %mode
}
else vcmp.echo ** Mode $1 not found.
}
}
alias vcmp.mode.checkcurrentandunload {
if (%currentmode != none) vcmp.mode.unload %currentmode
}
alias vcmp.mode.exists return $iif(($exists(vcmp.mode. $+ $1 $+ .mrc)),$true,$false)
alias vcmp.mode.addavailable %availablemodes = $addtok(%availablemodes,$1,32)
alias vcmp.mode.remavailable %availablemodes = $remtok(%availablemodes,$1,1,32)
;--- rotten festering mess
alias vcmp.cmd.killplayer {
Sorry for double post but. . .
RESOLVED
**Jack Bauer is a F****** N00B
**Jack Bauer is a F****** N00B
**Jack Bauer is a F****** N00B
**Jack Bauer is a F****** N00B
**Jack Bauer is a F****** N00B
If theres anybody having same problem or similar,go to mIRC,the one with your bot, go to "file" "load" and select the modes . . .
Quote from: bakasan on February 29, 2008, 01:56:36 PM
3) run the mirc.exe and fill out all the needed mirc info in Tools->Options (mirc nicks, email, irc-server address, etc)
How do i get those infos abt my server?
please help me!
He means you can't use the commands through the mIRC client you use to run the scripts.
in other words:
Open one mIRC client, run the scripts, minimize.
Open ANOTHER mIRC client, go to the channel and use the commands.
Bakasan Please Help My In Load Lms Mode :)
from ingame as admin type !mode lms
Hey,
Don't know how I haven't said this, but great work man. Awesome scripts. :)
Regards,
Tommis
I've been able to learn loads from looking through this script :)
Thank you for creating such an extensively detailed script!
I look forward to v4 ;D
wow thanks for the kind words! im glad some people appreciate it, just trying to contribute something back to the great scripting community we have here ._.
keep the great scripts coming everyone! :D
First,would like to say that i think this is great!
But i got problems with this i just can't connect to server...please can you post link to mirc what you use with this and little more detailed guide how to install everything? Thx.
Thnx im mixing all scripts 2gether 2 make big script
Sweet, nice stuff
how do u make yaself admin?
You need to type
!mkadmin Nick Level
from IRC
You need to be & or higher to use it I think
i no but im new to the scripty and i have no admins and im not admin and im server owner
Allot of members seem to make comments without READING first.
read number 12 in the very first post of this topic.
i seem to remember a similary issue when people were flaming at me without first READING. they just wanted to jump onboard and protect their mates (who obviously couldnt stand up for themselves)
its usually the non english speaking ones that dont seem to grasp the concept of READING before posting.
it dont work thats what im trying to say...
Excellent work but i cant set admin in this script :-\ :-X
Is there a newer version of GUS?(above 9.0)
Its looking a great script, but when I started, it connected to my server, and when im connected to my server the game stops here: Connecting to ip:4444 and it stop.
:( :( >:( sorry for my very terrible english, im hungarian and im 11yrsold.
How do I cancel MODE?
link broken, please add a mirror
yeah link pliz!!
http://deathsquad-clan.com/vc-mp/vcmp-sansan_v3.0.zip
Tanks strike :)
They help me to put it me this appears
*/load: not such file 'C:\Users\U3\AppData\Roaming\mIRC\rcon.mrc'
when I put
/load-rs rcon.mrc
help help plz
Quote from: TheRevenge on January 28, 2010, 07:41:25 PM
They help me to put it me this appears
*/load: not such file 'C:\Users\U3\AppData\Roaming\mIRC\rcon.mrc'
when I put
/load-rs rcon.mrc
help help plz
be sure to place the rcon.mrc file in this place: C:\Users\U3\AppData\Roaming\mIRC
Already I did it, And it does not work
Are you sure you've spelled it correctly?
Also, Are you absolutely sure the file is in that folder?
You can always open up Scripts Editor and use File->Load.
A browse window will come up, where its easy to search for your file.
If I am sure
Quote from: StriKe on September 03, 2009, 03:02:08 PM
http://deathsquad-clan.com/vc-mp/vcmp-sansan_v3.0.zip
try to look up next time ;)
in this link stay gus9 and sansan and more sorry my english is short
http://db-forge.comuv.com