Author Topic: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)  (Read 12033 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Knucis

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • u wot m9
    • View Profile
Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« on: October 03, 2008, 07:53:22 pm »
I've made this command and aint work... It wont freeze me and it wont go to Jail... I have the right AXIS...

Heres is the code:
Quote
  elseif ($2 == !jail) {
    if ($vcmp.name(%a) == $null) vcmp.msg %id Error: Invalid ID.
    vcmp.say Cop: %name Jailed: $vcmp.name(%a) for: 1 min
    vcmp.setlocation $vcmp.name(%a) 388.687256 -511444 9.395617
    vcmp.announce %id You are ~o~Jailed!
    vcmp.setcont $vcmp.name(%a) 1
    !.timer 1 60 vcmp.setcont $vcmp.name(%a) 0
    !.timer 1 1 vcmp.annouce %id $vcmp.name(%a) Is now released from jail!
    }

Sorry for my English
Please help me :)

Cya, Knucis
« Last Edit: October 03, 2008, 07:55:27 pm by Knucis »

Offline Force

  • LU Developer
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2008, 07:58:19 pm »
Try this :)

Code: [Select]
elseif ($2 == !jail) {
    if ($vcmp.name(%a) == $null) vcmp.msg %id Error: Invalid ID.
else {
    vcmp.say Cop: %name Jailed: $vcmp.name(%a) for: 1 min
    vcmp.setlocation %a 388.687256 -511444 9.395617
    vcmp.announce %a You are ~o~Jailed!
    vcmp.setcont %a 0
    !.timer 1 60 vcmp.setcont %a 1
    !.timer 1 60 vcmp.say $vcmp.name(%a) Is now released from jail!
}
}

Offline Knucis

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • u wot m9
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2008, 07:59:48 pm »
Thanks FORC3 :D I will test it now.

Offline Knucis

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • u wot m9
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2008, 08:05:34 pm »
The game crash when i type that command :\

Offline Force

  • LU Developer
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2008, 09:50:40 pm »
Hmm thats odd, it should work  ??? It's just about the same as the one that I had for GUS which worked fine.

Offline Knucis

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • u wot m9
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2008, 11:30:17 pm »
hmmm... but you have v10.0 or 9.0??

Cya, Knucis

Offline Force

  • LU Developer
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2008, 11:50:28 pm »
Mine was V9.0, pheraps the v10 is a bit different

Offline Knucis

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • u wot m9
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2008, 12:48:33 am »
Im using v9.0 bcuz the secret packeges are working... But i dont think that 10.0 is diferent

Cya, Knucis

Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #8 on: October 04, 2008, 12:54:43 pm »
try:
Code: [Select]
elseif ($2 == !jail) {
    if ($vcmp.name(%a) == $null) vcmp.msg %id Error: Invalid ID.
else {
    vcmp.say Cop: %name Jailed: $vcmp.name(%a) for: 1 min
    vcmp.setlocation %a 388.687256 -511444 9.395617 0
    vcmp.announce %a You are ~o~Jailed!
    vcmp.setcont %a 0
    !timer 1 60 vcmp.setcont %a 1
    !timer 1 60 vcmp.say $vcmp.name(%a) Is now released from jail!
}
}

Offline Knucis

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • u wot m9
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2008, 01:36:24 pm »
Thanks thijn... :) But it crash too -_-! And when I change axis it goes always to the golf place -.- Any soluctions?

Offline Punjabi

  • Made Man
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
  • Config Editor
    • View Profile
    • PUN Clan
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #10 on: October 04, 2008, 02:13:23 pm »
Try this one out.... ;)

Code: [Select]
elseif ($2 == !jail) || ($2 == !pmjail) {
    if ($vcmp.cmdcheck(!jail,%id) == fail) !halt
    elseif (!$3) vcmp.msg %id Error - Missing Information, $2 <name> <reason>
    elseif (%a == -1) vcmp.msg %id Error - Invalid ID/Name
    else {
      vcmp.cmdsay $2 %id  $vcmp.name(%a) - Has been Jailed By Admin: %name $+ , Reason: $iif($4,$v1,None)
      vcmp.setlocation %a 388.669739 -509.847992 9.395614
      vcmp.setcont %a 0
    }
GOD BLESS ALL..<<Founder of PUN Clan.....Born to fight and Kill..>>

Offline Knucis

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • u wot m9
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #11 on: October 04, 2008, 02:31:54 pm »
Code: [Select]
elseif ($2 == !jail) || ($2 == !pmjail) {
    if ($vcmp.cmdcheck(!jail,%id) == fail) !halt
    elseif (!$3) vcmp.msg %id Error - Missing Information, $2 <name> <reason>
    elseif (%a == -1) vcmp.msg %id Error - Invalid ID/Name
    else {
      vcmp.cmdsay $2 %id  $vcmp.name(%a) - Has been Jailed By Admin: %name $+ , Reason: $iif($4,$v1,None)
      vcmp.setlocation %a 388.669739 -509.847992 9.395614
      vcmp.setcont %a 0
    }

Yes nice example :).. but It stays always in the jail... I want like RPG like this:
Code: [Select]
[code]elseif ($2 == !jail) || ($2 == !pmjail) {
    if ($vcmp.cmdcheck(!jail,%id) == fail) !halt
    elseif (!$3) vcmp.msg %id Error - Missing Information, $2 <name> <reason>
    elseif (%a == -1) vcmp.msg %id Error - Invalid ID/Name
    else {
      vcmp.cmdsay $2 %id  $vcmp.name(%a) - Has been Jailed By Admin: %name $+ , Reason: $iif($4,$v1,None)
      vcmp.setlocation %a 388.669739 -509.847992 9.395614
      vcmp.setcont %a 0
      !.timer 1 [add custom time but i dunno how] setcont %id 1
      !.timer 1 $5 vcmp.announce %id You have been released form jail!
      !.timer 1 $5 vcmp.say vcmp.name(%a) has been released form jail!
}
or something like that!

Cya, Knucis[/code]
« Last Edit: October 04, 2008, 02:33:28 pm by Knucis »

Offline Chezor

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • RPG Planet Scripter
    • View Profile
    • RPG Planet
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #12 on: October 04, 2008, 02:39:43 pm »
Code: [Select]
elseif ($2 == !jail) || ($2 == !pmjail) {
if ($vcmp.cmdcheck(!jail,%id) == fail) !halt
elseif (!$3) vcmp.msg %id Error Missing Info, Type !jail <name> <reason>
elseif (%a == -1) vcmp.msg %id Player not present in server
else {
vcmp.cmdsay $2 %id $vcmp.name(%a) - Has been Jailed by %name $+ , Reason $iif($4,$v1,None)
vcmp.setlocation %a $vcmp.axis.getloc(jail) 
vcmp.setcont %a 0
!timer 1 60 vcmp.setcont %a 1
!timer 1 60 vcmp.say $vcmp.name(%a) is now released from jail
}
}

Extra Intructions:
Load your GUS script, Goto VCPD HQ jail cell and type !saveloc jail
and then use that code given above...

And please.... dont say you are great.... you are the best or... I (knucis) am a noob scripter.. because you can try and learn scripting :P

Scripts: Fuel system in vehicles, Speedometer, Spawnback, Improved Copwork, Improved Jailing, Improved phone with sms, and many more. Coming soon..

Offline Knucis

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • u wot m9
    • View Profile
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #13 on: October 04, 2008, 02:51:50 pm »
Thanks Chezor :) Now that i learned somethings about scripts I can do my own commands and its fun to test it!

Thanks everybody!

Cya, Knucis

Offline Chezor

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • RPG Planet Scripter
    • View Profile
    • RPG Planet
Re: Whats rong with this command?? (GUS)
« Reply #14 on: October 04, 2008, 03:08:33 pm »
Thanks Chezor :) Now that i learned somethings about scripts I can do my own commands and its fun to test it!

Thanks everybody!

Cya, Knucis

Np, if you learn scripting. i can give u opportunity to script for gamesparks (if you would like to)  ;)

Scripts: Fuel system in vehicles, Speedometer, Spawnback, Improved Copwork, Improved Jailing, Improved phone with sms, and many more. Coming soon..