Author Topic: RPG Commands  (Read 7390 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline kitt85711

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: RPG Commands
« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2011, 02:21:49 pm »
omg, after I red what you said carfuly I think its suposed to be like SetTimer("taze",5000,plr); ???

Offline stormeus

  • VC:MP Developer
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 1122
    • View Profile
Re: RPG Commands
« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2011, 02:48:50 pm »
It SHOULD be something like
SetTimer("taze",5000,1,playerid);

This is invalid. It will not work. This entire functionality will not work in Pawn until timers are allowed to pass parameters. Or you could rescript everything in Squirrel...
Do not PM me for support.




yazeen

  • Guest
Re: RPG Commands
« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2011, 02:53:13 pm »
Oh i failed @ there kittrell i forgot to add some stuffs and about your script use array something like (Note:just an example)

on top of your script:

[pawn]new jailed[256];
[/pawn]

on bottom:
[pawn]stock taze()
{
playerid = //Function >> GetPlayerIDFromName(jailed); //<<EXAMPLE
ToggleplayerControl(playerid,1);
}[/pawn]

Timer:

SetTimer("taze",5000,0);

Player will be unfreezed after 5 seconds. This is just an example and you need to edit it alot!
(I am not at my computer and i just downloaded shadow's shit and pasted it so credits to shadow)

Offline stormeus

  • VC:MP Developer
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 1122
    • View Profile
Re: RPG Commands
« Reply #18 on: September 05, 2011, 02:55:34 pm »
That would need a lot of editing. Also, if coincidentally, two players got tazed within five seconds of each other, one would be unfrozen while the other would be stuck.
Do not PM me for support.




Offline kitt85711

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: RPG Commands
« Reply #19 on: September 06, 2011, 01:11:43 am »
But thats the thing... There was only two people on my server, me and my friend. And when I tazed him he would be frozen, I can still move and after 5 seconds hes still frozen and I get the 'controls have been restored' when I was already moving and major bug...

Offline heekz.shadow

  • LU testers
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 249
    • View Profile
Re: RPG Commands
« Reply #20 on: September 14, 2011, 09:04:38 am »
DAARN! I hate that Stormeus know from Argonath script and all that but he won't share!!!

UP :
Code: [Select]
new IsTazed[MAX_PLAYERS];
COMMAND (at TogglePlayerControllable(plr,0) :
Code: [Select]
IsTazed[plr] = 1;
THE TIMER:
Code: [Select]
public shit() {
new i=0;
for( i < 50; i++ ) {
if(IsPlayerConnected(i))
{
if(IsTazed[i] == 1)
{
TogglePlayerControllable(i,1);
IsTazed[i] = 0;
}
}
}
return 1;
}


TAKE damn care. its just SetTimer("shit",5000,0);
Code: [Select]
[20:23] <habi> later only i heard that lu chatbox is customizable. On my first visit, it appeared ugly.
[20:23] <habi> May be that also be the reason why lu has no players

Offline Force

  • LU Developer
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
Re: RPG Commands
« Reply #21 on: September 14, 2011, 07:33:05 pm »
Wow.. you people are getting worse and worse with your scripts, they are so bad. Ditch PAWN and move onto something that actually works properly and isn't a steaming pile of shit.

</rant>

Offline stormeus

  • VC:MP Developer
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 1122
    • View Profile
Re: RPG Commands
« Reply #22 on: September 17, 2011, 06:26:47 pm »
DAARN! I hate that Stormeus know from Argonath script and all that but he won't share!!!
I won't share them because:
  • aXXo and I put so much work into it, releasing them would make them virtually worthless
  • We're under an agreement that stops us from releasing them
Do not PM me for support.