Vice City Multiplayer

VC:MP 0.3 => mIRC/pawn Scripting => Topic started by: blade1994 on November 18, 2008, 08:06:09 pm

Title: Teleport command
Post by: blade1994 on November 18, 2008, 08:06:09 pm
I dont kwon of this script its hard to get.. but i wanna teleport script. Like if a guy type !race, there go a place witch cars for race or !airport. there go to airport
or !freefall there go high-sky
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: Amenine on November 19, 2008, 06:15:07 pm
For which script GUS,WSV OR FBS... :P
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: blade1994 on November 19, 2008, 08:02:36 pm
WSV 0.3
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: Amenine on November 20, 2008, 08:40:27 am
Heres the small example for u ....I hope others 2 u will get solved by You.. :P

Code: [Select]
elseif ($3 == airport) {  
     WSV.msg $2 Taking you to the International Airport..
    .timer 1 2 WSV.setlocation $2 -1463.359497 -858.807983 14.878179 0
  }

Type !airport And it will take u to the airport thats all..Enjoy..

Googly Woogly Woosh
Amenine
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: blade1994 on November 20, 2008, 07:51:18 pm
Wow, nice! thanks, I go try it
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: [CB]CsabaBad on November 20, 2008, 09:11:47 pm
Heres the small example for u ....I hope others 2 u will get solved by You.. :P

Code: [Select]
elseif ($3 == airport) {  
     WSV.msg $2 Taking you to the International Airport..
    .timer 1 2 WSV.setlocation $2 -1463.359497 -858.807983 14.878179 0
  }

Type !airport And it will take u to the airport thats all..Enjoy..

Googly Woogly Woosh
Amenine
and this where let me be putting it in pls write it down the part thanks ahead Amenine
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: Amenine on November 21, 2008, 04:23:56 pm
Nope  ;D
Put it under commands like !getcar or what...just dont forget to close the brackets correctly.. ;)
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: JoJo_boy on November 30, 2008, 09:24:59 pm
Can you guys Find me one For GUSv9.0
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: Knucis on November 30, 2008, 09:44:01 pm
Can you guys Find me one For GUSv9.0

Here is one
Code: [Select]
elseif ($2==!airport) {
vcmp.setlocation %id -1463.359497 -858.807983 14.878179 0
}
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: Amenine on December 01, 2008, 11:24:34 am
U were missing some details and plz provide place in between = and !airport..

Code: [Select]
elseif ($2 == !airport) {
  vcmp.msg %id Taking you to the International Airport..
  .timer 1 2 vcmp.setlocation %id -1463.359497 -858.807983 14.878179 0
}
Googly Woogly Woosh
Amenine

Have fun guys..
[off Topic]Knucis i found that you are the admin of Ultimate stunt server i want some help from u and if u too want to help me just PM me (Yes) than i will tell u my problem..Thanks
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: JoJo_boy on December 01, 2008, 03:33:24 pm
Thanks Guys Ill try it right now on my server (  Ultimate DM/stunt server (Jojo_boy)  )  ;D 
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: Knucis on December 01, 2008, 04:00:17 pm
U were missing some details and plz provide place in between = and !airport..

Code: [Select]
elseif ($2 == !airport) {
  vcmp.msg %id Taking you to the International Airport..
  timer 1 2 vcmp.setlocation %id -1463.359497 -858.807983 14.878179 0
}
Googly Woogly Woosh
Amenine

Have fun guys..
[off Topic]Knucis i found that you are the admin of Ultimate stunt server i want some help from u and if u too want to help me just PM me (Yes) than i will tell u my problem..Thanks
What kind of help do you want?
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: [NoN]Toiletduck on December 27, 2008, 12:32:05 pm
Is there any reason why this wouldn't work?

Code: [Select]
  }   
  elseif (%id == (!dmarena) || (
  if ($vcmp.cmdcheck(!dmarena,%id) == fail) !halt
  else {
    vcmp.msg %id vcmp.msg %id Taking you to the Death Match arena...
    .timer 1 2 vcmp.setlocation %id -1463.359497 -858.807983 14.878179 0
  }
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: VRocker on December 27, 2008, 02:13:37 pm
Look at this bit:

Code: [Select]
elseif (%id == (!dmarena) || (
First off your checking if the player id is (!dmarena, if should be $2 == !dmarena

Secondly why have you put || ( at then end? || = or and the bracket should be a curly brace like { not a bracket.

Fixed line would be:

Code: [Select]
elseif ($2 == !dmarena) {
Also make sure !dmarena is in your cmdlist for the cmdcheck

Oh and one more thing...

Code: [Select]
vcmp.msg %id vcmp.msg %id Taking you to the Death Match arena...
notice what your doing here? it wont stop it working but i think its best to be pointed out. you've done vcmp.msg %id twice, you only need it once

This should work aslong as theres nothing broken above these lines. Remember to check mircs status window for any major errors
Title: Re: Teleport command
Post by: [NoN]Toiletduck on December 27, 2008, 02:48:46 pm
It works now thank you VRocker.
My problem was little things like getting parameters mixed up and being careless.

Thank you.