Author Topic: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista  (Read 12514 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline GIG

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« on: August 04, 2007, 11:49:26 am »
Friday last week I got a new Pc with Windows Vista. The first thing i did was installing the new version 0.3z on it. After playing a while I shut down the programm. Than a message came that 0.3z has caused an error and this message appeared about 500 times and continued opening if you closed some of them. Now I run the multiplayer in the compatibility modus of Windows Me (my old system) and everything works fine. So developpers could you please fixs this problem for guys how don't know who the compatibility modus works.

Greetings from Germany.

Offline GTA-Roloboy

  • Made Man
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2008, 01:01:43 am »
500 errors? By me it are 52....

Offline lewissmiffy

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2008, 02:43:00 pm »
It does it to me aswell it does it in sa-mp to

Offline kenwood

  • VC:MP Lead Tester
  • Wiseguy
  • *
  • Posts: 57
  • touch me im sick
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2008, 07:08:50 am »
sorry to say Vista sucks. some day m/s might have fixes 4 it.
old gamers never die.

Offline dragomax

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2008, 12:31:19 pm »
It sometimes happens to my cousin too. The best way to remove them is to do Ctrl+Alt+Delete then chose Process, find vc-mp from the list and then end the process. It's not worth it buying a Vista if you have alot of XP games.

Offline anthony870

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2008, 11:52:08 pm »
I just got a new computer for christmas which has vista and i get this error also.  Has anyone found a way to fix it?  is it possible to fix it?  any help would be greatly appreciated.

thank you

anthony

Offline sukcess

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2009, 03:17:37 am »
same here wat i do

Offline [NoN]Toiletduck

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2009, 11:22:58 am »
The lesson to learn is:  Vista is a pile of shit, don't buy it.

Offline Force

  • LU Developer
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2009, 03:26:56 pm »
Simple fix to the problem....

Right click on vc-mp.exe, find compatiability settings and then change it to Windows 98/ME or Windows XP. Then the 50 error messages will stop when you close the program.  ::)

Offline Faramir

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Version 0.3z causes a bug under Windows Vista
« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2009, 11:26:21 am »
well i always do ctrl+alt+del and its ok  or the best way is:
when the msgare flowing in just press enter and keep on pressing it till they dissappears ...
hehehe  its the fastest way :)