Author Topic: Vc-mp loading singleplayer  (Read 8747 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [WSF]Ryanc229

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« on: May 11, 2008, 07:55:51 pm »
I played vc-mp, uninstalled it, and just today i installed it again, I clicked "connect" on littlewhiteys server and it loaded single player  :-\

Why is this happening,

P.s: The only mods i have are car mods!!

Offline lewissmiffy

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2008, 11:14:58 pm »
I got same probelm :( i done a fresh install aswell

Offline Rrod15

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2008, 12:46:43 am »
me 2 this sucks cause i cant figure it out

Offline Jack_Bauer

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 58
  • GTA:MP Clan Revolution
    • View Profile
    • Battlefield Vice City
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2008, 06:04:26 am »
erm remember,clean copy of vice city to install vcmp,that COULD fix the problem



Offline Dark Dragon DX

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • My Logo
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2008, 03:33:58 am »
erm remember,clean copy of vice city to install vcmp,that COULD fix the problem

I have that same problem. Didn't fix anything. Although, when I use VCMP, the game lingers on the initial starup screen like it's loading. But when it's finished "loading" it's running in single-player.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2008, 03:41:56 am by Dark Dragon DX »

Offline scarfo

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2008, 04:22:46 am »
i get hte same thing it sucks

Offline scarfo

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2008, 05:23:48 am »
this could really help alot of people if there was a solutions the the problem

Offline MrCluck

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2008, 01:58:24 am »
Same with me :( I tried for an hour or so then came here looking for help, I guess it's not just me...

Offline Hanney

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2008, 11:55:45 pm »
Try deleting your whole Vice City folder after your uninstall the other day my VC-MP was starting in Singleplayer because I had a d3_d8.dll thingy in the folder which was an analog speedometer mod which wouldn't work with vc-mp.
Quote
<@AdTec_224> so where is this 0.4 source code?
<SFi7z> http://i.imgur.com/NuyRc.jpg
<@AdTec_224> and that is just a picture of the 0.4 chatbox ><
<SFi7z> yes
<@AdTec_224> which can be taken from anywhere
<SFi7z> haha

Offline [LK]Rick

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #9 on: August 07, 2008, 10:40:02 pm »
Well. i had this problem. i just made sure VCMP was install in teh SAME file as Vice city. that fixed it like a charm

Offline Falcon

  • VC:MP Developer
  • Wiseguy
  • *
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #10 on: August 10, 2008, 05:39:50 am »
Make sure you have no other mods, vcmp will not work with other mods in most case's.
If it still doesn't work could be a browser fault you can always set it manualy, change your setting on file to something like this.
gta-vc.exe -v -c -h [ip] -p [port] -n [name]


Offline C-Flo

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Vc-mp loading singleplayer
« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2008, 09:15:15 am »
im having the same problem there has to be a soultion for this.... ???