Author Topic: VC:MP Is Stale  (Read 4870 times)

Offline SalVerano

• Street Thug
    • View Profile
VC:MP Is Stale
« on: October 01, 2014, 03:05:08 am »
Hi, this is just an opinion thread and some people may agree or disagree with me on this but here are some problems I have found on VCMP after playing it for a day. The biggest problem with VCMP is the fact that basically all of the servers are DM only which can only be fun for a little while. Second, since these servers are only DM, I always get killed and spawn on the other side of the map where there are no other players. And that leads me to the third issue. No other players. Now, some people may say that it's because the mod has been out for a long time and people move on to other games BUT I have been playing SAMP for 2 years now and I still play it to this day since there is a RP server on it that keeps me interested. Also, with GTA 5 coming to PC in January, the already low playerbase will shrink even further. So, I am going to call it quits for this game. It's nice that somebody made a mod that brought this game online, but with nothing to do, that just makes VCMP stale.

Offline thijn

• LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: VC:MP Is Stale
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2014, 12:08:15 pm »
Do you really think people that play VCMP have a decent enough PC to run GTA 5? lol. You clearly don't know what the majority of the playerbase consists of.

Yes, VCMP is full of DM servers at the moment. Mainly because they're the easiest to script.

Offline Honey.

• Made Man
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2014, 12:56:51 pm »
Do you really think people that play VCMP have a decent enough PC to run GTA 5? lol. You clearly don't know what the majority of the playerbase consists of.

Yes, VCMP is full of DM servers at the moment. Mainly because they're the easiest to script.