Author Topic: Please help  (Read 8915 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline [NoN]Toiletduck

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Please help
« on: December 09, 2008, 01:48:12 pm »
Hi guys I'm trying some scripts on GUS.
I want to have an ingame command that allows you to apply to be set to the next level or whatever.
It is similar to bug report except with a different cmd name.
It isn't really working at all so can someone please tell me what is wrong with the script?



Offline Hancock

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Hancock Of The Forum of vice city Multiplayer ;D
    • View Profile
Re: Please help
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2008, 02:48:07 pm »
Ok You want A command To Apply to level up Right?

Ok

Code: [Select]
  }
  elseif (!Apply* iswm $2) || (!pmApply* iswm $2) {
    if ($vcmp.cmdcheck(!bug,%id) == fail) !halt   
    else {
      vcmp.cmdsay $2 %id Thank you For you Apply We Will check That out Soon!
      !write vcmp.apply.ini %name - $3-
    }
  }

And You have To Creat a new ini Name > vcmp.apply.ini :)

Hancock :D
Hancock Of VC-MP


Offline Force

  • LU Developer
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
Re: Please help
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2008, 02:50:32 pm »
Hey,

Try this  :)

Code: [Select]
elseif (!levelupapp* iswm $2) || (!pmlevelupapp* iswm ?2) {
if ($vcmp.cmdcheck(!levelupapp,%id) == fail) !halt
else {
vcmp.cmdsay $2 %id Sending Levelup-Application - Status: Done $+ , Note: Thanks %name for the support
!writeini vcmp.levelup.ini %name Applied
}
}

Offline VRocker

  • LU Developer
  • Wiseguy
  • *
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • Liberty Unleashed - GTA3 Multiplayer Mod
Re: Please help
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2008, 04:59:35 pm »
Your !write syntax is correct and does work in testing so i assume theres 1 or 2 possibilities...

First of all, does vcmp.cmdcheck return pass or fail? if it returns fail then this would be why its not working

Second thing would be what operating system are you using and what version of mirc?
Under vista with mirc 6.3, doing !write blah.something 1 2 will write a file call blah.something to C:\Users\<Username>\AppData\Roaming\mIRC. Have you checked there for the file?
If you want it to be in the script directory, use !write $qt($scriptdirblah.something) 1 2

Hope this helps


Offline Hancock

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Hancock Of The Forum of vice city Multiplayer ;D
    • View Profile
Re: Please help
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2008, 01:21:05 pm »
Hey VROCKER Its Gus lol not mIRC xD
Hancock Of VC-MP


Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Please help
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2008, 10:30:56 pm »
eeh thats acctually thesame because GUS and any other vcmp script is running trough mirc ;D

Offline [NoN]Toiletduck

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Please help
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2009, 10:59:16 pm »
I forgot to thank you guys for the trouble you went to.
So thanks Thijn.
Thanks Windlord.
Thanks Hankock.
Thanks Force.

Offline Mex

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: Please help
« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2009, 06:11:05 am »
just fort i'd mention, as you've got more than 1 condition in your elseif statement, you should put an extra set of ( ) around the first and last condition.

so
elseif (!levelupapp* iswm $2) || (!pmlevelupapp* iswm ?2) {
should be
elseif ((!levelupapp* iswm $2) || (!pmlevelupapp* iswm ?2)) {


even though the way you had it may work, that is the way it should be done ;)

Offline [NoN]Toiletduck

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Please help
« Reply #8 on: February 08, 2009, 09:41:18 am »
Thank you Mr. Mex.