Author Topic: Help me please!!!  (Read 3441 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline afterexe

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Help me please!!!
« on: March 26, 2013, 11:31:16 pm »
Hello everyone. First sorry for my bad English. I have a problem with VC:MP. I downloaded  client and windows server from this http://vicecitymultiplayer.com/ link. I installed this to C:\Grand Theft Auto Vice City , but my GtaVc installed to C:\Program Files\GTAViceCity . So this is okay? When I need to play, I open vc-mp application but there no servers in Internet tab. http://www.picmik.net/images/78705971933457116953.png. I dont know what I should do. I hope you understand me.

Offline [AoD]NC

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 616
  • AoD forever!
    • View Profile
    • KURWA MAĆ
Re: Help me please!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2013, 12:12:46 am »
Basically, you could install VCMP somewhere else than IN \VC\, but... Too much to talk :). Install it again in the folder where gta_vc.exe is. But the "internet" tab should work anyway. Please install and write if the problem is fixed...

Offline afterexe

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Help me please!!!
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2013, 12:20:47 pm »
Basically, you could install VCMP somewhere else than IN \VC\, but... Too much to talk :). Install it again in the folder where gta_vc.exe is. But the "internet" tab should work anyway. Please install and write if the problem is fixed...
So. If I install to the folder where gta_vc.exe and installiation files, I getting' this error. http://www.picmik.net/images/26351115240220090644.png .If I select abort I getting' this http://www.picmik.net/images/25700568504833905333.png Can't write: C:\Program Files\GTAViceCity\vcmpfnt.png. P.S I have windows 7, and Vice City no modification.

Offline [AoD]NC

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 616
  • AoD forever!
    • View Profile
    • KURWA MAĆ
Re: Help me please!!!
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2013, 02:53:25 pm »
Do you have admin rights?
If this is the only file, please download this manually and put it in VC\
http://www.speedyshare.com/GgZDH/GTA-VC.zip

Offline afterexe

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile

Offline [AoD]NC

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 616
  • AoD forever!
    • View Profile
    • KURWA MAĆ
Re: Help me please!!!
« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2013, 03:47:32 pm »
Try this, I hope this will work for you. Copy and paste in VC\
http://www.speedyshare.com/YRnCb/Grand-Theft-Auto-Vice-City.zip

Offline dynavolt71

  • Crime Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: Help me please!!!
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2013, 07:06:15 am »
afterexe Please Remove File Can't Write And Re-Install.
Not Work ?
Maybe The installer cannot write file caused : blocked and other.

Removed reference to deleted post.
-stormeus
« Last Edit: April 19, 2013, 11:40:40 pm by stormeus »
[PAWNO]Fix Error " Failed to set data for "" " - http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=5743.0



:'(