Vice City Multiplayer
June 25, 2022, 02:57:10 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: VC:MP 0.3z r2 is released! http://vicecitymultiplayer.com
 
   Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: How to add skins/vehicles into the configuration file  (Read 30427 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Aaron
VC:MP Beta Tester
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 287


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: July 08, 2007, 01:56:51 am »

I found a weapon which is a single rocket without any icon in the weapondisplay. It's ID numer is 273. How can I shoot with it. It's possible. I shot a rocket one time, but I don't know how I did this.
Hope you can help.

Ps: Thanks for the lists.
It would not be synced even if you did shoot it, but with VCMP 0.4 things like this will hopefully be synced.
Logged
GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: July 08, 2007, 08:36:52 am »

This rocket is different, it is announced in the weapon id's that it works with the multiplayer (the real rocketlauncher isn't supported). Is this a rocket of the Hunter maybe Huh

Ps. It's the number 16 in the weapons list which you gave to me (the one with the pictures)
« Last Edit: July 08, 2007, 08:44:26 am by GIG » Logged
Aaron
VC:MP Beta Tester
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 287


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: July 08, 2007, 03:56:42 pm »

This rocket is different, it is announced in the weapon id's that it works with the multiplayer (the real rocketlauncher isn't supported). Is this a rocket of the Hunter maybe Huh

Ps. It's the number 16 in the weapons list which you gave to me (the one with the pictures)
Yeah, tried it last night when I try to shoot it makes a clicking sound and it's a rocket in my players hand, yeah it's the Hunters rocket. Just a weird weapon model.
Logged
Winky
Street Thug
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: July 08, 2007, 10:50:21 pm »

When you make a molotov kill it always returns to the flamethrower.
so thats weird to
Logged
Aaron
VC:MP Beta Tester
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 287


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: July 09, 2007, 12:02:55 am »

When you make a molotov kill it always returns to the flamethrower.
so thats weird to
Yeah, I've noticed that. Probably happens because the both deaths are from fire, If the devs can't fix that they should change it to (Fire) .
Logged
GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: July 09, 2007, 08:58:24 am »

That's not such a big problem. All right it is not correct, but the most important thing is that you made a kill  Grin.
Logged
GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: July 09, 2007, 09:06:37 am »

I got a question about creating your own server. Yesterday I tried to add more cars to the general config.ini (which you get by downloading the server). I added the BF Injection and 2 Sandkings (and some weapons and armour). After I started my server there where long loadings (30 seconds and more) between the islands. So I took off the cars and just put the  weapons and the health in the config data. Now everything worked fine. Now my question is there a limit off cars you can place on your server and is this already reached inthe downloaded config.ini. Or is the problem caused by the type of cars I inserted, because I haven't seen them on any other server. If this is so which cars can I insert or can I insert any car by taking one of the existing cars out of the config.ini Huh
Logged
Aaron
VC:MP Beta Tester
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 287


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: July 09, 2007, 03:16:39 pm »

Yeah there is a limit and it looks like you've reached it. So when you try to add more cars just remove one then add the new one.
Logged
bakasan
VC:MP Developer
Crime Boss
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 300


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: July 09, 2007, 03:58:33 pm »

we reccomend around 180 total cars max (above that, u take ur chances)
Logged

GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: July 10, 2007, 12:00:41 pm »

Oh well I have 213 now which is alot more. So I have to kick out some cars. Should there be a problem while adding the Hotring racer Huh
Logged
Aaron
VC:MP Beta Tester
Crime Boss
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 287


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: July 10, 2007, 02:28:54 pm »

Oh well I have 213 now which is alot more. So I have to kick out some cars. Should there be a problem while adding the Hotring racer Huh
Nope.
Logged
GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: July 11, 2007, 11:39:30 am »

It's interesting: remote detonation granates just chrash the server if the player has them already as a standard weapon. If you place them as a pickup and collect them afterwards everything works fine. They are not syncroned, but you can use them if you know how. You have to know that for the other player if you throw one of these granats away it seems to them as if you would just let it fall before your feets. So you juste have to remeber your position where you stand while you dropped the granate and if someone walks over this position while you press the detonation button he will blow up nicely  Grin.
Logged
capitanazo
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 73


Chilean vcmp Master!


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: July 16, 2007, 11:54:02 pm »

its possible add objects?
Logged

adamale
VC:MP Beta Tester
Made Man
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 118


View Profile WWW
« Reply #28 on: July 17, 2007, 12:25:23 am »

No, it's not.
Logged

GIG
Wiseguy
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: July 17, 2007, 10:59:53 am »

Only weapon pickups and suitcase and money pickups. Nothing like explosion-barrels or something like that.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!