Author Topic: how to do teleportation in pawn?  (Read 3577 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Madara

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
how to do teleportation in pawn?
« on: April 01, 2010, 08:17:09 am »
Well, I was wondering how to do the script so that in one person and Madada server to a location, as the command "! Gotoloc" try it with the tutorial that is on the pawn, but makes no impact on the server, which is should do, if someone can explain me?, also let me know if you can do the command "! saveloc" in the Pawn.

Another thing since I'm talking about the Pawn tutorial, scripts 1.15 Gups Pawn, often fail in the command car, the "! Getca" failure sends him a bit if not more than 2 cars, but sometimes that after 2 and does not pull when you put that command.


Offline Boss

  • VC:MP Beta Tester (inactive)
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Boss
    • View Profile
    • TDH Clan Site

Offline Madara

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: how to do teleportation in pawn?
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2010, 12:09:29 am »
would serve to explain us that?, or to see let me see if I understood
when you add this:

if (strcmp ("/ jail" cmdtext, true) == 0)
(
SetPlayerPos (playerid, 390.6279, -507.9221, 9.3956, 0);
SendClientMessage (playerid, COLOR_GREEN, "You have been teleported to the jail!");
return 1;
)

I go to:
public OnPlayerSpawn ()

and add the teleportation, the id of where you want to take me
(
   SetPlayerPos (playerid, 390.6279, -507.9221, 9.3956, 0);
)

and whether the command is created teleportation?
or as they better explain to

Offline Ettans

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Wiseguy
  • *
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: how to do teleportation in pawn?
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2010, 10:08:14 am »
No, you add this:

Code: [Select]
if(strcmp("jail",cmdtext,true) == 0)
{
    SetPlayerPos(playerid,390.6279,-507.9221,9.3956,0); // playerid, x, y, z, interior
    SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_GREEN,"You have been teleported to the jail!"); // playerid, color, message
    return 1;
}

To OnPlayerCommandText, anywhere in there. Then use /c jail in-game.

Offline Madara

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: how to do teleportation in pawn?
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2010, 10:48:08 am »
ohhh  :o :o :o :o
ya!!!!! but, don't commands !saveloc?
or !gotoloc, pure commands of /c (localitation)

I add, that the scripts Gups 1.15 Pawn, does not serve very well the "!getcar", and also that is not the "!mycars", since that command is used to see my car I have, also added that the command /c settime (Hour) does not work very well, much less have time, or the hours do not change automatically.


Offline RasikhQadeer

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Hero_Great! The Great Scripter!
    • View Profile
Re: how to do teleportation in pawn?
« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2011, 08:24:55 am »
Simple Fully Simple : }
   else if ( strcmp( cmd, "![location name]", true ) == 0 )
   {
      SetPlayerPos( playerid,[cords here]);
      SendClientMessage(playerid, GREEN, "Teleported);
      return 1;


Offline Fuzzy168

  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 729
  • Programming since 2011
    • View Profile
Re: how to do teleportation in pawn?
« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2011, 08:33:23 am »
Won't work. Now stop bumping old topics. Especially ancient ones.
I'm beginning to feel like a Lag God, Lag God