Author Topic: Some Character location questions  (Read 6111 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Zack

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • My english is not good, my main language is Dutch.
    • View Profile
Some Character location questions
« on: February 15, 2009, 11:31:38 am »
Hello.
I have some questions about the "character choose location".

My first question is:

Is it possible to change that text to another place? And how can i do that?


And can i show that text when i choose a character?
I mean, when i see "Lance" then i will see Lance on the screen.
And when i see "Ken Rosenberg" i will see Ken rosenberg on the screen,....

If it isn't possible i won't worry :P .


I hope you understand it ;D .
I have my own Hamachi server.
I am not allowed to portforward.

Offline [NoN]Toiletduck

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2009, 03:28:55 pm »
You need a skin identifier and you cannot remove that white text.

It is a VC-MP thing.

Offline Zack

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • My english is not good, my main language is Dutch.
    • View Profile
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2009, 03:37:09 pm »
You need a skin identifier and you cannot remove that white text.

It is a VC-MP thing.

Where can i find a skin identifier?

Can i move that white text then?
I have my own Hamachi server.
I am not allowed to portforward.

Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2009, 03:39:30 pm »
The questions ur asking are not possible :'(
But u can use a skin identifier to get the skinname when the player spawned,
Like thisone:
Code: [Select]
alias vcmp.before.findskin {

  ;$1 == ID
  ;$2 == NAME

  timer -m 1 1000 vcmp.findskin $1-
}
alias vcmp.findskin {

  ;$1 == ID
  ;$2 == NAME

  if (Biker1 isin $vcmp.area($1)) {
    !writeini -n vcmp.skin.ini SKINS $1 Biker-Boy
    vcmp.msg $1 You spawned as a Biker-Boy.
  }
  elseif (Biker2 isin $vcmp.area($1)) {
    !writeini -n vcmp.skin.ini SKINS $1 Biker-Buddy
    vcmp.msg $1 You spawned as a Biker-Buddy.
  }
  elseif (Biker isin $vcmp.area($1)) {
    !writeini -n vcmp.skin.ini SKINS $1 Biker
    vcmp.msg $1 You spawned as a Biker.
  }
}
And spawn signal:
Code: [Select]
on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.spawn:{
  var %name = $1
  var %id = $vcmp.getid($1)

  timer -m 1 500 vcmp.before.findskin %id %name
}

Offline Zack

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • My english is not good, my main language is Dutch.
    • View Profile
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2009, 10:35:21 pm »
And where did i have to add that 1st script?
I have my own Hamachi server.
I am not allowed to portforward.

Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2009, 11:55:05 am »
around ur other aliases

Offline Rasher

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2009, 11:34:24 am »
and the second?:D
Keep it up...you are all doing a great job

Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2009, 01:58:06 pm »
Just add
Code: [Select]
timer -m 1 500 vcmp.before.findskin %id %name
To ur allready existing spawn signal

Offline Rasher

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2009, 06:01:24 pm »
I use GUS 10 can you tell me where are Aliases and how I actualy put that in ALIASES please?I'm N00b but i really want to lear so i wil listen to you...and i will learn from you...please
Keep it up...you are all doing a great job

Offline [NoN]Toiletduck

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2009, 11:12:06 pm »
GUS 10 and 9.0 use the same aliases and so on because they have the same dll.  Add the cmds as a set amongst the other cmds and put the aliases with the other aliases. 

Offline Rasher

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #10 on: March 01, 2009, 02:45:00 am »
well i'm Noob so where I can found Aliases?
Keep it up...you are all doing a great job

Offline [NoN]Toiletduck

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #11 on: March 01, 2009, 09:47:44 am »
Code: [Select]
;-----------------------------
;------------SPAWN------------
;-----------------------------

alias vcmp.spawn.loc !return $gettok($vcmp.location($1,x),1,46) $+ , $+ $gettok($vcmp.location($1,y),1,46) $+ , $+ $gettok($vcmp.location($1,z),1,46)
}
alias vcmp.before.findskin {

  ;$1 == ID
  ;$2 == NAME

  timer -m 1 1000 vcmp.findskin $1-
}
alias vcmp.findskin {

  ;$1 == ID
  ;$2 == NAME

  if (Biker1 isin $vcmp.area($1)) {
    !writeini -n vcmp.skin.ini SKINS $1 Biker-Boy
    vcmp.msg $1 You spawned as a Biker-Boy.
  }
  elseif (Biker2 isin $vcmp.area($1)) {
    !writeini -n vcmp.skin.ini SKINS $1 Biker-Buddy
    vcmp.msg $1 You spawned as a Biker-Buddy.
  }
  elseif (Biker isin $vcmp.area($1)) {
    !writeini -n vcmp.skin.ini SKINS $1 Biker
    vcmp.msg $1 You spawned as a Biker.
  }
}



That is where the alias goes.



Code: [Select]
}
on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.spawn:{
  var %name = $1
  var %id = $vcmp.getid($1)

  timer -m 1 500 vcmp.before.findskin %id %name
}
  echo @Server 5 $+ >> $2 spawned $+ 

  if ($vcmp.setting.spawn == On) vcmp.say >> $1 spawned
  if (($vcmp.pass(%id) != $null) && ($vcmp.lin(%id) != 1)) {
    if ($vcmp.ip(%name) == $readini(vcmp.admin.ini,IPS,%name)) {
      vcmp.say $iif($vcmp.level(%id) == 0,Member,$iif($vcmp.level(%id) == 1,Registered Player,Administrator)) %name Auto-Logged In (Admin Level: $vcmp.level(%id) $+ )
      vcmp.msg %id You Auto Logged In - Nick-Name: %name $+ , Admin Level: $vcmp.level(%id) $+ , Status: $iif($vcmp.level(%id) == 0,Member,$iif($vcmp.level(%id) == 1,Registered Player,Administrator))
      vcmp.timer.login %name off
      !writeini -n vcmp.admin.ini LIN %name 1
      !writeini -n vcmp.admin.ini IPS %name $vcmp.ip(%name)
    }
    else {
      vcmp.announce %id PLEASE LOGIN TO THIS NICK-NAME
      vcmp.msg %id You Must Login to this Nick-Name! Type: /c login <password>
      vcmp.sethp %id 0
    }
  }



That is what your "on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.spawn:{" should look like.

I am not sure if this will work, I have not done scripting for ages. 
If I am wrong, please correct me.

Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #12 on: March 01, 2009, 11:50:18 am »
The signal has to be:
Code: [Select]
on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.spawn:{
  var %name = $1
  var %id = $vcmp.getid($1)

  timer -m 1 500 vcmp.before.findskin %id %name
  echo @Server 5 $+ >> $2 spawned $+ 

  if ($vcmp.setting.spawn == On) vcmp.say >> $1 spawned
  if (($vcmp.pass(%id) != $null) && ($vcmp.lin(%id) != 1)) {
    if ($vcmp.ip(%name) == $readini(vcmp.admin.ini,IPS,%name)) {
      vcmp.say $iif($vcmp.level(%id) == 0,Member,$iif($vcmp.level(%id) == 1,Registered Player,Administrator)) %name Auto-Logged In (Admin Level: $vcmp.level(%id) $+ )
      vcmp.msg %id You Auto Logged In - Nick-Name: %name $+ , Admin Level: $vcmp.level(%id) $+ , Status: $iif($vcmp.level(%id) == 0,Member,$iif($vcmp.level(%id) == 1,Registered Player,Administrator))
      vcmp.timer.login %name off
      !writeini -n vcmp.admin.ini LIN %name 1
      !writeini -n vcmp.admin.ini IPS %name $vcmp.ip(%name)
    }
    else {
      vcmp.announce %id PLEASE LOGIN TO THIS NICK-NAME
      vcmp.msg %id You Must Login to this Nick-Name! Type: /c login <password>
      vcmp.sethp %id 0
    }
  }

Offline Rasher

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Some Character location questions
« Reply #13 on: March 01, 2009, 01:00:59 pm »
It's not working...when i put those scripts where you say my MiRC it's not connected anymore...when i start it, it just say Attempting to Connect :(

and i have another question about "how to make a teleporter pickup"

this is the script i found on this forum

Quote
on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.pickup:{
var %name = $vcmp.name($1)
var %name2 = $replace($replace($vcmp.name($1),[,~),],~)
var %id = $1

elseif ($2 == <pikup_id>) {
vcmp.msg %id You pickup a teletransport pickup! I will transport you to [place]
vcmp.setlocation %a $vcmp.axis.getloc(<place-name-here>) 
}

Where i have to put PICKUP ID and where i have to put X Y Z?
« Last Edit: March 01, 2009, 01:25:48 pm by Rasher »
Keep it up...you are all doing a great job