Author Topic: How to weather?...  (Read 7666 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dudu

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
How to weather?...
« on: October 07, 2009, 06:14:31 pm »
Hy!
Need this script: random weather after 10 minutes.
Anything help me?
Thx!

Offline Mattz

  • VC:MP Lead Tester
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 192
  • BK-201
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2009, 10:54:51 pm »
err. Which scripts are you using FBS, GUS or WSV?


Offline Dudu

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2009, 11:20:31 pm »
err. Which scripts are you using FBS, GUS or WSV?

GUS

Offline Mattz

  • VC:MP Lead Tester
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 192
  • BK-201
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2009, 04:50:44 pm »
Try this, I dont remember if 'timer 0' works in mirc Yea it does work

Code: [Select]
on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.connected:{

 ;This selects a random weather from 0 to 9
 var %rweather = $rand(0,9)

  ;This sets a different weather every 10 mins
 .timer 0 600 vcmp.setweather %rweather

}

on *:DIALOG:vcmp.dialog:sclick:2:{
 
   ;Kills all the timers
   .timers off
 
}
« Last Edit: October 09, 2009, 10:18:46 pm by Mattz »


Offline MrAcmering

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • I can own you and your ass
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2009, 11:38:09 am »
I'm using FBS...  ::) can anyone give me the weather cmd?


YaY

Offline creepers

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2009, 12:46:16 pm »
D: fbs has the weather cmd

/c sw
December 18, 2007
January 6, 2008

Offline Javi

  • VC:MP Beta Tester (inactive)
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2009, 01:47:56 pm »
Here's the script I worked on. It's kind of XE's !gw, but for every level and using /c

Command: /c gw <Any number here>
Scripts: Requires FBSV0.2
Code: [Select]
 }  
elseif ($3 == gw) {
    if ($FBS.lin($1, $2) == $null) vcmp.msg $1 $2 You must either register or be logged in.
    elseif ($FBS.Level($1, $2) < 1) vcmp.msg $1 $2 Error, You must either register or be logged in.
    elseif ($4 !isnum) vcmp.msg $1 $2 Error - Correct Syntax: /c $3
    else {
      vcmp.setweather $1 4
      vcmp.settime $1 12 00
      vcmp.say $1 ** $vcmp.name($1, $2) set good weather!
    }
STATUS: Working
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 02:13:16 pm by Forze »

Offline MrAcmering

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • I can own you and your ass
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2009, 05:12:25 pm »
ty forze, but for weather changing every 10 mins? (FBS0.2)


YaY

Offline Force

  • LU Developer
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #8 on: October 10, 2009, 05:23:08 pm »
Code: [Select]
on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.connected:{
  ;This sets a different weather every 10 mins
 .timer 0 600 vcmp.chooseweather
}

alias vcmp.chooseweather
{
  var %weather = $rand(0,9)
  vcmp.setweather %weather
}

Note: UNTESTED

I haven't done mIRC for a long time so no idea if that works or not.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 05:26:15 pm by [SDT]F_T_F0RC3 »

Offline Javi

  • VC:MP Beta Tester (inactive)
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2009, 05:28:57 pm »
Here's my attempt  :P

Code: [Select]
  elseif ($3 == rw) {
    if ($FBS.lin($1, $2) == $null) vcmp.msg $1 $2 You must either register or be logged in as Admin Level 5.
    elseif ($FBS.Level($1, $2) < 5) vcmp.msg $1 $2 Error, You must be at least Admin Level 5.
    elseif ($4 !isnum) vcmp.msg $1 $2 Error - Correct Syntax: /c $3
    else {
      var %rweather = $rand(0,9)
      set %rw on
      timer 1 1 vcmp.setweather $1 %rweather
      timer 1 1 vcmp.say $1 ** Weather changed automatically.
      timer 1 600 vcmp.setweather $1 %rweather
      timer 1 600 vcmp.say $1 ** Weather changed automatically.
      timer 1 1200 vcmp.setweather $1 %rweather
      timer 1 1200 vcmp.say $1 ** Weather changed automatically.
      timer 1 1800 vcmp.setweather $1 %rweather
      timer 1 1800 vcmp.say $1 ** Weather changed automatically.
      timer 1 2400 vcmp.setweather $1 %rweather
      timer 1 2400 vcmp.say $1 ** Weather changed automatically.
      timer 1 3000 vcmp.setweather $1 %rweather
      timer 1 3000 vcmp.say $1 ** Weather changed automatically.
      timer 1 3600 vcmp.setweather $1 %rweather
      timer 1 3600 vcmp.say $1 ** Weather changed automatically.
      timer 1 3600 vcmp.say $1 ** Random Weather has finished.
      timer 1 3600 set %rw off
    }

This will set a random weather every 10 minutes, after an hour, it will stop.
If you want do activate it do: /c rw

NOTE:
Not tested

Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2009, 09:32:34 pm »
^^This will not set the weather randomly.
This will set the weather every 10 mins to thesame weather as it was 10 mins before.

Offline Javi

  • VC:MP Beta Tester (inactive)
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #11 on: October 11, 2009, 10:12:36 pm »
Really?  :o

I thought the var:
      var %rweather = $rand(0,9)
Would set a variable that changes, from 1 to 9  ???

Offline [AoD]NC

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 616
  • AoD forever!
    • View Profile
    • KURWA MAĆ
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #12 on: October 11, 2009, 10:39:56 pm »
Forze, this will choose a weather id from 0 to 9. But this will choose only once.

Example:
It will chose the number 5. And every time the weather will be "changed" to 5 v_v.
Create a new function and then call it :0 [like Force]. Or do like Mattz [if this code isnt tammered ofc :D ].

And btw instead of creating hundreds of timers with message "weather changed" do a "repeat timer" Like timer 5 60 [calling 5 times every 60 secs].
« Last Edit: October 11, 2009, 10:43:10 pm by [AoD]NC »

Offline Javi

  • VC:MP Beta Tester (inactive)
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2009, 01:13:15 am »
Thank you for your help, I needed it.

Forze: Proud nab (very) scripter  :-[

BTW How is that of calling a variable ":O" ? LOL

Offline evil_night13

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • i are a normal person like you
    • View Profile
    • web hosting
Re: How to weather?...
« Reply #14 on: October 12, 2009, 04:54:47 pm »
good to see Mattz and Force active in the script section ;)