Author Topic: Area Creating..  (Read 4565 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Hancock

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Hancock Of The Forum of vice city Multiplayer ;D
    • View Profile
Area Creating..
« on: November 30, 2009, 12:41:13 pm »
How to Creat an Area like this :

Code: [Select]
[AREAS]
-1587,1584,-1177,1584,-1177,1398,-1587,1398=Dirtring Stadium (Downtown)
-1587,1348,-1177,1348,-1177,1145,-1587,1145=Hotring Stadium (Downtown)
-1587,1099,-1177,1099,-1177,896,-1587,896=Bloodring Stadium (Downtown)

Its for GUS9.0

thank you
Hancock Of VC-MP


Offline Rami

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • KinGDoM
    • View Profile
    • BramjNet
Re: Area Creating..
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2009, 03:07:38 pm »
Hello,

I have a special way to do things like that, please follow the steps :

  • 1st. You've to join anyserver
  • 2nd. Go to the area thats you want their numbers
  • 3rd. Type "!loc" its gona give you, the numbers, like the example you posted, then take a screenshot to save them, then open it & get the numbers
[il]4th. Go to your GUS Scripts file, and open "vcmp.data.ini" then post them into the file[/il]
[/list]

I hope i helped you .


My Regards, Rami

Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Area Creating..
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2009, 03:37:32 pm »
That wont work.
This is how you do it:

Get bottom left corner coords and top right corner coords.
 ----------------------------- Y
|                                         |
|                                         |
|                                         |
|                                         |
|                                         |
|                                         |
X ----------------------------

then its:
Code: [Select]
X1,Y2,X2,Y2,X2,Y1,X1,Y1=location
the X1, is the first number before the comma in the coordinate.

For example:
X: -901.4593 -352.2603 13.3802
then X1 is -901.4593 & X2 is -352.2603 (we dont need the z)

also, add the new location to the top of your location file else it will pick another location.

Offline Hancock

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Hancock Of The Forum of vice city Multiplayer ;D
    • View Profile
Re: Area Creating..
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2009, 04:20:52 pm »
i did it like this

   -----------------Y
   l                       l
   l                       l
   l                       l
 X------------------

I typed /s in the Y
and /s in the X

The Y gived me : 301.5712 -599.0359 10.1383
The X gived me : 314.2163 -619.0131 10.1383

and i typed as you said

Quote
X1,Y2,X2,Y2,X2,Y1,X1,Y1=location

X1 is : 314.2163
X2 is : -619.0131
Y1 is : 301.5712
Y2 is : 599.0359

and i did this

Code: [Select]
314.2163,-599.0359,-619.013,-599.0359,-619.0131,301.5712,-619.0131,301.5712=maroc

(as you said)

and it didnt work

Hancock Of VC-MP


Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Area Creating..
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2009, 05:03:53 pm »
damn I had it wrong.
This is how it goes:
   -----------------XY2
   l                       l
   l                       l
   l                       l
 XY1------------------
so if XY1 = 123.123 123.124 123.145
then X1 = 123.123
and Y1 = 123.124

For XY2 it goes thesame

At your example it must be:
Code: [Select]
314.2163,-599.0359,-619.0131,-599.0359,314.2163,-619.0131,314.2163,-619.0131=maroc

Offline Hancock

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Hancock Of The Forum of vice city Multiplayer ;D
    • View Profile
Re: Area Creating..
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2009, 06:12:39 pm »
it didnt WORK  >:( :-\ :'( :'(
Hancock Of VC-MP


Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Area Creating..
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2009, 07:50:51 pm »
Are you sure you placed the area at the top of your area file?

The code I gave you works for me:

Offline Hancock

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Hancock Of The Forum of vice city Multiplayer ;D
    • View Profile
Re: Area Creating..
« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2009, 01:55:48 pm »
YES IT WORKED THANKS THIJN xD

and for other people that are searching for this explanation:

   -----------------Y
   l                        l
   l                        l
   l                        l
  X-----------------


/s in the Y ,gived me : 301.5712 -599.0359 10.1383
/s in the X,gived me : 314.2163 -619.0131 10.1383

The Y1 is : 301.5712
The Y2 is : -599.0359
And the last one in the Y is the High so we wont need that

The X1 is : 314.2163
The X2 is : -619.0131
And the last one in the X is the High so we wont need that

Quote
314.2163 X1 , -599.0359 Y2 ,-619.0131 X2 ,-599.0359 Y2 , 314.2163 X1,-619.0131 Y2, 314.2163 X1
-619.0131 Y2=location

So it goes

Quote
Y1,Y2,X2,Y2,X1,Y2,X1=location

and save it in the top of the file vcmp.data.ini, After [AREAS]
Hancock Of VC-MP


Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: Area Creating..
« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2009, 02:56:37 pm »
Glad it worked ;)