Author Topic: 2 questions  (Read 5594 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Nemesis2500

  • Wiseguy
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • The Joker
    • View Profile
    • Grand VCMP Server
2 questions
« on: May 18, 2008, 06:57:09 am »
i have 2 questions  ;D

1. how can lock a skin for example if someone (not admin) choose that skin inmediatly dies and an announce appears saying "Skin locked,admins only"

2. how can i add a death pickup for example  someone see dropped cash and qhen he pick up it he dies

hope u reply me thx 4 ur atention  ;D

PS:IM USING GUS 10.0
« Last Edit: May 18, 2008, 08:19:41 pm by Nemesis2500 »


Offline GTA-Roloboy

  • Made Man
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: 2 questions
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2008, 11:41:03 pm »
i have 2 questions  ;D

1. how can lock a skin for example if someone (not admin) choose that skin inmediatly dies and an announce appears saying "Skin locked,admins only"

2. how can i add a death pickup for example  someone see dropped cash and qhen he pick up it he dies

hope u reply me thx 4 ur atention  ;D

PS:IM USING GUS 10.0

1. Just make skin names, and use on signal spawn something like:
Code: [Select]
if ($vcmp.skin(%id) == SkinName) {
   vcmp.announce %id ~o~Skin Locked ~w~, ~y~admins only
   vcmp.sethp %id 0
}

Don't forget to make alias vcmp.skin

2. Just use the rcon command newpickup, as I know theres a cmd for it in GUS !addpickup or !setpickup, then make on signal pickup:

Code: [Select]
if ($2 == ID) {or
Code: [Select]
if ($3 == ID) {
   var %rand = $rand(1,3)
     if (%rand == 1) vcmp.announce %id What were you thinking, eh?
     elseif (%rand == 2) vcmp.announce %id Fooled ya!
     elseif (%rand == 3) vcmp.announce %id Just kidding...
   vcmp.sethp %id 0
}

If you need any help with it, send a PM :)
« Last Edit: May 18, 2008, 11:43:36 pm by GTA-Roloboy »

Offline Racing

  • Street Thug
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: 2 questions
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2008, 06:29:29 am »

Quote

1. Just make skin names, and use on signal spawn something like:
Code: [Select]
if ($vcmp.skin(%id) == SkinName) {
   vcmp.announce %id ~o~Skin Locked ~w~, ~y~admins only
   vcmp.sethp %id 0
}

Don't forget to make alias vcmp.skin

2. Just use the rcon command newpickup, as I know theres a cmd for it in GUS !addpickup or !setpickup, then make on signal pickup:

Code: [Select]
if ($2 == ID) {or
Code: [Select]
if ($3 == ID) {
   var %rand = $rand(1,3)
     if (%rand == 1) vcmp.announce %id What were you thinking, eh?
     elseif (%rand == 2) vcmp.announce %id Fooled ya!
     elseif (%rand == 3) vcmp.announce %id Just kidding...
   vcmp.sethp %id 0
}

If you need any help with it, send a PM :)

where it is placed in the command or script   ???




Thank [/b]

Offline GTA-Roloboy

  • Made Man
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: 2 questions
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2008, 05:30:52 pm »
-- The Pickup Effects --

Search in the GUS script for:

Code: [Select]
on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.pickup:{
then u see automaticly where to put it.

Don't forget to change 'ID'
« Last Edit: May 21, 2008, 05:32:47 pm by GTA-Roloboy »

Offline GTA-Roloboy

  • Made Man
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: 2 questions
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2008, 05:47:31 pm »
Reply for skins:

There are many ways to add skin names.
The easy-to-understand way is with the code like !loc <Name/ID>

Make some new locations in the vcmp.data.ini
Example:
Code: [Select]
-656.7666,758.8170,-660.5095,762.2598,-658.0481,764.1974,-654.9110,760.7103=Police Spawn
Then on signal spawn make
Code: [Select]
if ($vcmp.area($vcmp.getid($1)) == Police Spawn) !writeini -n vcmp.skin.ini SKINS $1 Police
Then it is easy to get the skin name for a player with:
Code: [Select]
$readini(vcmp.skin.ini,SKINS,$left($1,-1))
Then the command will be like: (In GUS)
Code: [Select]
if ($2 == !skin) {
    var %skin = $readini(vcmp.skin.ini,SKINS,$left($1,-1))
  if (%skin != $null) vcmp.say $left($1,-1) is using the %skin skin $+ .
  else vcmp.say Unknown skin name $+ .
}

Then put on:
Code: [Select]
on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.kill:{and all other kill/death signals, fully down it:

Code: [Select]
!remini -n vcmp.skin.ini SKINS $remove($vcmp.name($iif($2 != $null,$vcmp.getid($2),Unknown)),$chr(40))

And on:
Code: [Select]
on *:SIGNAL:vcmp.part:{Fully down it:

Code: [Select]
!remini -n vcmp.users.ini SKIN $1
This should work, for any questions u can ask :)
« Last Edit: May 22, 2008, 11:02:30 am by GTA-Roloboy »

Offline thijn

  • LU testers
  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *
  • Posts: 667
  • Im proud to be pro.
    • View Profile
    • Vice Underdogs
Re: 2 questions
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2008, 02:58:57 pm »
we've copy ur code, but when i spawn (im no admin) it doesnt work,
when i do !loc it says "Military Base (Escobar-International)" so the vcmp.data is not being parsed (not the correct line)
ive got this code:
Code: [Select]
if ($vcmp.area($vcmp.getid(%id)) == Army2) {
 if ($vcmp.level(%id) >= 4)
 else {
   vcmp.announce %id ~o~Skin Locked ~w~, ~y~admins only
   vcmp.sethp %id 0
 }
}
and my data looks like this:
Code: [Select]
-1798.05,-41.9074,-1555.85,-41.9074,-1555.85,-315.199,-1798.05,-315.199=Military Base (Escobar-International)
-1188.1552,-912.0436,-1129.476,-912.0403,-1129.4817,-1060.5421,-1184.2206,-1060.5045=Car Parking Area Beside Airport (Escobar-International)
-1752.4955,-701.8268,-1751.308,-1750.4696,-1619.0697,-1551.9966,-1297.6647,-1362.8918,-1144.2311,-1089.6715,-1208.4805,-1067.1582,-1221.1451,-793.1848=Airport (Escobar-International)
-1755.1526,-702.5351,-1843.8418,-703.6538,-1831.9585,-1551.6007,-1756.7728,-1550.0182=Hangars (Escobar-International)
-1278.8226,-676.3752,-1278.826,-579.5288,-1365.5378,-580.944,-1370.525,-352.6061,-1816.2512,-352.6044,-1810.1021,-542.6508,-1534.6627,-547.2875,-1451.377,-676.9526=Airport (Escobar-International)
-136.403,1045.75,15.6971,1045.75,15.6971,852.042,-136.403,852.042=Film Studio (Prawn-Island)
95.583,996.9854,46.4554,1014.8056,13.6007,880.0429,84.7067,869.3102,100.5836,927.7742=Elbee Chemists Shop (Prawn-Island)
[b].....................lots of other locations..............[/b]
-1739.7670 -288.4472 29.7525 266.6987=army2
What can we do??

szostol

  • Guest
Re: 2 questions
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2008, 05:43:12 pm »
I won't help you because it's stupid. Is it server for admins or for players?

Offline GTA-Roloboy

  • Made Man
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: 2 questions
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2008, 06:33:08 pm »
Just put your new location (Like Army2) at the top of the vcmp.data.ini ;)