Author Topic: Port Forwad Problem ?  (Read 3061 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dynavolt71

  • Crime Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Port Forwad Problem ?
« on: June 07, 2013, 04:13:58 am »
Hello i have some problem when hosting my own server
Im using port 21 & 23 (23 and 21 are opened ports)
When im use that 2 port my server still not Public (just Visible if im using localhost)
And sorry im bad english  ;D
[PAWNO]Fix Error " Failed to set data for "" " - http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=5743.0



:'(

Offline Hanney

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: Port Forwad Problem ?
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2013, 05:10:48 pm »
Port 21 and 23 are for FTP and Telnet so that might have something to do with it.
Quote
<@AdTec_224> so where is this 0.4 source code?
<SFi7z> http://i.imgur.com/NuyRc.jpg
<@AdTec_224> and that is just a picture of the 0.4 chatbox ><
<SFi7z> yes
<@AdTec_224> which can be taken from anywhere
<SFi7z> haha

Offline sseebbyy

  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
  • Immortal VC:MP Player
    • View Profile
    • Zombie Invasion => Server Forum [DEAD PROJECT]
Re: Port Forwad Problem ?
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2013, 07:16:17 pm »
Port 21 and 23 are for FTP and Telnet so that might have something to do with it.

This is right.

You have to replace it with the server's port.

Quote
Painful/Noob scripters acts like: I Am The Best Scripter Because I Announce My Releases With Big Font Size Without Giving Too Much Info' In The Hope They All Will Download And Check It. I Ignore Bad Replies, Replies That I Could Learn From, And Replies With So Much Text.



Offline dynavolt71

  • Crime Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: Port Forwad Problem ?
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2013, 09:54:02 am »
Stil not working when im try port 21 & 23
[PAWNO]Fix Error " Failed to set data for "" " - http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=5743.0



:'(

Offline heekz.shadow

  • LU testers
  • Made Man
  • *
  • Posts: 249
    • View Profile
Re: Port Forwad Problem ?
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2013, 12:23:24 pm »
Stil not working when im try port 21 & 23
Port 21 and 23 are for FTP and Telnet so that might have something to do with it.
Code: [Select]
[20:23] <habi> later only i heard that lu chatbox is customizable. On my first visit, it appeared ugly.
[20:23] <habi> May be that also be the reason why lu has no players

Offline dynavolt71

  • Crime Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: Port Forwad Problem ?
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2013, 01:04:34 pm »
Port 21 and 23 are for FTP and Telnet so that might have something to do with it.
But how ??? ?
[PAWNO]Fix Error " Failed to set data for "" " - http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=5743.0



:'(

Offline sseebbyy

  • VC:MP Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
  • Immortal VC:MP Player
    • View Profile
    • Zombie Invasion => Server Forum [DEAD PROJECT]
Re: Port Forwad Problem ?
« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2013, 01:52:03 pm »
When you forward it, in the Port box add your server's port. (the default vcmp server's port is 5192 - for example)

Quote
Service Port:     (XX-XX or XX)
IP Address:   
Protocol:   

at Service Port you have to add 5192 (if it is the port of your server)

You can set your port by editing the server.cfg file

Quote
Painful/Noob scripters acts like: I Am The Best Scripter Because I Announce My Releases With Big Font Size Without Giving Too Much Info' In The Hope They All Will Download And Check It. I Ignore Bad Replies, Replies That I Could Learn From, And Replies With So Much Text.



Offline dynavolt71

  • Crime Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 371
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: Port Forwad Problem ?
« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2013, 03:31:45 pm »
D: it need to open router
Thx for reply everyone

Locked.
[PAWNO]Fix Error " Failed to set data for "" " - http://forum.vicecitymultiplayer.com/index.php?topic=5743.0



:'(